Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a great home away from home.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Was a really neat to have something so clean & tidy. Wonderful host. Food for breakfast was great. Will go back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by HRH Mary from Okere Falls - Bay of Plenty

The All Black Legend - Nevan MacEwan

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
AB Studio was an exceptional surprise and the owners of the establishment were home grown 'KIWI's' who provided us with personal service with tenderness and genuine care. The establishment provided our family gathering with a blessed 'Sanctuary' where we achieved many resolutions under the security of The House of MacEwan..... Its not everyday you get to stay with a KIWI, All Black legend, thanks Nevan & Jeanette your the best! HRH Mary Raponi (Dame of Justice - The Orthodox Order of St John)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An excellent one night stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The size of the studio was great, very roomy and well laid out. The queen sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included. The Owner was great.
Cons: A new TV with a larger screen would be helpful. The studio was up a flight of stairs , which for some with leg/hip problems may be a bit of an issue.
Location: Very close to airport and to the highway north to Feilding and beyond.
Excellent stay. The owner was excellent and a very interesting and engaging personality, who made us very welcome. The cost to stay there was very reasonable for the services and standard of accommodation provided. We recommend this facility and would return again.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Hastings

Home away from home

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, we shall be coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice studio.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: A different place compared to motels/hotels. A hideaway.
Cons: Maybe an aircondition for hot days.
Location: To short stay to have any tips.
The room was too warm when we arrived, the fan was not enough to make it cooler. In the morning it was cooler due to low temperature outside. Everything else was nice and welcoming. Fresh fruit on the table was very appreciated. The place was hard to find though.
5 out of 5
by Gaye T

Terrific time in Palmerston North

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on HotelClub
While visiting PN for the 6 day Quilting Symposium we stayed at ab studio. It was a home away from home, our hosts were more like kindly neighbours, who looked after our every need. Beds were comfortable, kitchen and bathroom well stocked and accommodation very safe and secure. We are looking for another reason to go back!
4 out of 5
by John from the Peak District

Surprise in Palmerston North

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Unusual location, big room, excellent breakfast provision and wonderful personal service!! Good internet and tv. Excellent for a short stay, and I would think for a long stay!!
5 out of 5
by Sandi from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly owners and well stocked kitchen
Location: close to school I visit
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile;
5 out of 5
by Jannine from Upper Hutt

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
It was a wonderful weekend away. It was like " Home away from Home " Will stay there again. Fantastic friendly service. Wonderful comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mothers home

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Second time we have stayed here always enjoyed the hospitality ,cleanliness and space. Will stay again if it is available in future. Highly recommended.