Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Great motel, Nice big rooms and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Cons: little bit of cleanliness in the fridge - hair in the freezer and another in the shower, but all in all a nice place.
lovely friendly staff, they went out of their way to help us out with information, DVD's on a wet night and bikes for the kids park across the road. thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Nice spacious clean room and hosts that make you feel like friends. Very accommodating and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location having park across road for children

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: good location quiet great hosts
Cons: nothing anything we needed we just asked and they willing got for us
nice quiet facilities good for family. handy to all facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Everything. I moved the furniture around to suit me, it was awesome.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The Esplanade Victoria Gardens. Its Massive, great for kids, and very beautiful indoor and outdoor gardens.
I recently attended a workshop at Massey University for couple of days and chose to stay the Asure Colonial Court in Fitzherbert Road. I made the room my home away from and it was just awesome, everything I needed and very comfortable. The owners at Asure Colonial Court - Margaret and husband Karena are the nicest and most welcoming people I have ever met in the business. They are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. A lovely feature in their reception area are amazingly beautiful Taonga, (Treasures) of Maori Chiefs and Chieftanes hanging across the tops three walls. We will definitely be staying there next time I'm in Palmy again, hopefully soon. ThankU Makere and Karena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbly friendly owners

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Rooms are a little tired and one had a distinctive smoke smell but otherwise very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Hosts were wonderful
Cons: There was only 1 teaspoon??
Location: Convenient to city, shops
Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Awesome hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Very nice hotel with super helpful staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Karena made my stay there very comfortable. The hotel is located to nearby river and natural garden walks. Very close to Massey University as well.
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Wonderful hosts

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Our family of 4 stayed here while competing in a canoe polo competition. The motel was very handy to the lake. Our hosts were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Palmerston North and highly recommend it.