Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
good the guy is a bit grumpy and not very talkative. nice clean spacious rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The motel has been spruced up considerably from 12 months ago and the new owner has really improved the place. It was quite noticeable
Cons: Keep freshening up the overall look
Location: Handy to Irish Pub. We had a heartl pub meal there
The Avenue was a good choice for us as it was near to cafes and supermarkets and of course we're we were also working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: 駐車場のスペースが広い点。
市の中心部のショッピングセンターに歩いて行ける。 ニュージーランドの唯一の国立ラグビー博物館にも歩いて行ける。。
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Rotorua

Excellent place for families

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay for families. Great rooms and very clean. Friendly and welcoming reception when arrived. Great location, close to a shopping plaza and not far from the main square. Off the road a little so quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Nice quiet location for central motel. Nice rooms, Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Close to town
Very quite, off the main road. Clean and tidy and just what we needed for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Wellington

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay for 1 night. Exceptionally quiet motel as set back from main road, so little traffic noise. Wifi good facility, although kept timing out. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu

Great Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Unit was perfect for family. Clean and modern. Good parking and friendly staff. Gorgeously soft carpet too!
Cons: Cannot fault anything.
Location: Nice quiet location yet close to town.
Glad we chose Avenue Motel. Was a nice clean modern unit, children really enjoyed the spa in the unit! Really nice place to stay with friendly staff. Will definately recommend to others. Even got a call to say our son had left his beloved Winnie behind so will be back to collect on our way back up :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean and spacious for a studio
Cons: Décor was a little tired
Location: Close walk to main shopping hub of Palmy
Centrally located to shopping, a pleasing motel that was very clean, albeit quite dated. Free WiFi