Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Cons: Close to all amenities
Location: Speedway across the road and the Manawatu Stadium around the corner.
Was great, only stayed the one night but was great for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Modern room and decor Noise was non existent from other rooms. The spa bath was awesome! It was so quiet
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to CBD
Beautiful Room. Great facilities. We loved this room. It was better than we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you Katherine for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel comfy and clean

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Great facility friendly staff easy parking comfortable bed fully air conditioned
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Gail, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napier nz

Very pleasant hotel located next to the stadium

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Very short but very pleasant. Quiet, and easily accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Gail, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Room close to town

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Recliners in the room . Hotel was clean and friendly staff
Location: Close to town
Nice Room and walking distance into town the room wasn't overly big but there was just the 2 of us so it was fine. Nice touch with the recliners was very comfortable. Room was clean had basic cooking eg microwave . Staff were helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Gail, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great Place to stay in Palmerston North

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and friendliness. close to shopping in George Street
Cons: Very little if anything
Location: Close to George Street and the CBD dining.
From a very friendly arrival to responsiveness to any request, our stay at B-Ks was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. The room was very clean and we loved the reclining lounge chairs to watch TV in. We also had a DVD player and there was an extensive collection of DVD movies available to watch, at no additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the city centre Good parking

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pleasant stay with good access and parking Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PN

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Super Hotel and Location. Good Value. Internet connection no good.
5 out of 5
by Siok Hwee

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
They were kind enough to check that we were not charged a second time by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

More than I expected from a motor lodge!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Price, location. Quite and very clean.
Location: Located within walking distance to bars and restaurants, as well as a supermarket.
Located within easy walking distance of a variety of restaurants, upon arrival we were tended to promptly and politely. The staff were extremely helpful in their explanation of room location and access control. The room itself was immaculately clean. The bathroom itself has floor to ceilling tiles and a comfortably sized spa. We stayed there with our 3 year old son and were pleasantly surprised to see that we had our own separate room off from the main area. The kitchen area was well equipped with a decent coffee making machine, hot plates and milk in a 250ml box - not tiny little "pods". The room was quiet enough all though open windows let in noise from the pavement below (people walking past from the restaurants) an aircon is provided though. Room service arrived promptly and the meal itself was quite enjoyable. I travel extensively and was very impressed at the standard of cleanliness and organisation. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad our complex met your standard, look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.