Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Walk across the road to the stadium

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Super easy check in and lovely staff
Location: Across the road from the stadium for Speedway and Rugby
Seamless booking for an impulse decision to go to the rugby. Was even better that they were just across the road from the stadium so didn't have to think about driving either. Loved having lazyboys instead of a couch in the studio too. much more comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice stay.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: One of the lightbulbs on side table was not working.
Only there for one night, would stay again. Reasonably close to city. Balcony was good but no view to look at!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Lastminute
nice clean room, air conditioning a bonus in this hot weather
5 out of 5
by Jane from Wellington

Relax in comfort.

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room is small but the recliner lounge chairs are very comfortable - perfect for watching the cricket! Spotless and well designed bathroom. Excellent front desk service from Kelvin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenience

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Well situated to all amenities and the owners and staff were lovely. Full credit to you for your lodge. A must stay again. Thank you for your friendly helpful and funny attitude, was a pleasure staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful place to stay on business

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. We flew in from the States and were tired. The staff went out of their way to get our rooms ready so we could check in early.
Cons: The internet is difficult to stay connected. But once connected it worked great.
Great experience. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB

Great location. Very close to Arena Manawatu.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Wotif
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Clean and we'll maintained. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Florida

A+

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Gail is extremely accommodating and makes this place a great choice to stay at. I stayed here for a couple months and was extremely pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Location comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Really clean.
Close to the tow square, very quite. Loved lazy-boy chairs as made it so comfy to stay in and enjoy the warm room. Owners very helpful. Had a great DVD library which was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel well positioned in town. Was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed.