Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu

Very Tidy

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Wotif
Handy location to restaurant, shops and park.. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Very welcoming pet friendly motel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness. The ability to take our pet dog. The breakfast. It was quiet, not easy in Palmerston North
Cons: The name
Location: Right next to the park. Easy walking to the town, river and a good cafe, The Elm
What a rarity to be welcomed with a smile, I got one here. I was asked if I had breakfast organised, I didnt have, so was given the option. I was asked how I would like the eggs and bacon cooked. The breakfast was great and exactly how we had discussed. I could not fault the place. I may have given it a more welcoming name, but that is just an opinion. One of the best moter experiences for years. Well done
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We aim to give a 'home from home' experience to all our guests and are thrilled that we ticked all your needs. We look forward to hosting you when you are next in town. Please send us an e-mail regarding your suggestions about the name.
3 out of 5
by Zjene

Not happy.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The motel looks lovely on the outside, the inside not so much. It has old uncomfortable beds, very outdated televisions. Also our tv kept glitching it was very annoying to watch!. The room was tiny for the price I think it was defenitly one of the worst in the area. I have paid less at a motel and got a way better experience. Sorry to say I don't have anything positive to wright about this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our motel. We will look into the issues that you have raised and assess how we can improve on them going forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ.

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quality, price, friendly staff and location.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Close to the hockey, PN Girls High, cricket, Lido swimming pool, the river, the Esplanade and park.
Lovely staff and very clean room. The room was perfect for staying in solo and felt safe. Good off street parking and easy to find. A minutes drive to the CBD. Good value for money and the complementary chocolates were a pleasant surprise after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
This is the 2nd time we've stayed and it's always very clean and comfy. Definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great night and really appreciated being able to bring our (very) small dog with us to a lovely unit. We will be happily returning next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by Guo Sheng from Melbourne

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just right. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
a pleasant one night stay. Easy to find, located near main roads (but difficult to get out of in the morning traffic). Rooms feel a bit close and there's a bit of noise bleed when your neighbour goes to the toilet or plugs things into the wall. Breakfast is cheap and generous, water pressure good and electric blankets are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was in palmerston North for one night with child entering the Wheetbix tri. Unfortunately other guests were very loud and we got very little sleep as a result. Rooms were nice but quite basic for the cost. service was great from motel owners who let me keep my car in the carpark till 2pm after check-out. Greatly appreciated.