Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ.

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quality, price, friendly staff and location.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Close to the hockey, PN Girls High, cricket, Lido swimming pool, the river, the Esplanade and park.
Lovely staff and very clean room. The room was perfect for staying in solo and felt safe. Good off street parking and easy to find. A minutes drive to the CBD. Good value for money and the complementary chocolates were a pleasant surprise after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
This is the 2nd time we've stayed and it's always very clean and comfy. Definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great night and really appreciated being able to bring our (very) small dog with us to a lovely unit. We will be happily returning next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by Guo Sheng from Melbourne

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just right. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
a pleasant one night stay. Easy to find, located near main roads (but difficult to get out of in the morning traffic). Rooms feel a bit close and there's a bit of noise bleed when your neighbour goes to the toilet or plugs things into the wall. Breakfast is cheap and generous, water pressure good and electric blankets are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was in palmerston North for one night with child entering the Wheetbix tri. Unfortunately other guests were very loud and we got very little sleep as a result. Rooms were nice but quite basic for the cost. service was great from motel owners who let me keep my car in the carpark till 2pm after check-out. Greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Rochelle from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great service friendly hosts
Cons: 0
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modern; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Was right next to my triathlon event and allowed me a late check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
Thank you for your positive review. Well done on your triathlon and we will see you when you are next in town.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the animal theme. King size bed great.
Cons: Very small room, but well laid out.
Location: Just right
Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; close to Esplanade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by Sally from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Location: Central but by river
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Fair price; Only a few minutes walk to Esplanade and river
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area.