Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Friendly inn for a traveler.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
David is a friendly and helpful host. Thank you for letting me know so quickly about my phone charger. The room was immaculate and I was very comfortable. Good location and easy to find/get to other commitments. Bella (the Maine Coon cat) is a bonus too! There to say goodbye in the morning....even in the rain.
5 out of 5
by Paige

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully appointed, spacious room. The hotel proprietors were very helpful in getting around and advice on local activities. Wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Friendly, clean and inviting

Posted Feb 18, 2017
From the welcome at the check in, to the easy checkout, the night we stayed was comfortable and hassle free. The rooms are well maintained, beds comfortable, great facilities and great customer service! Highly recommend for anyone passing through or staying longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was all very good with great hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, lovely owners

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, close to uni and only a few blocks from town. The owners were lovely and dropped me out to the airport after my stay which was really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. All facilities and condition were excellent. David was a great host. Would suggest anyone looking for accommodation should seriously consider this motel. Thanks David & Bernadine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight .... great location, not far from where we were going. Easy to find. Friendly owners. Lovely clean facilities. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very close to a BP station which sells good coffee and nice food.
A very clean and comfortable motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New plymout, nz

Awesome room, great neighborhood and owners

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!!! Hosts were super nice and welcoming... Room was super comfy, clean and updated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Ideal for a 2 day Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was freezing weather but the staff had the room lovely and warm for us. The electric blankets were great as was the very comfy super king bed. Suggest a half table in the kitchen. The other table was needed as an office desk which is very common now. Good value for money.