Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Walking distance to all amenities. Good room and Internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Jan 5, 2017
A great customer service. Also great location. Would definitely visit them again in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Close to town with plenty of parking.
Hotel, staff and room were all very pleasant. The only downside was that as it was a warm night we had the windows open and the sound of air conditioner units from nearby was quite noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I booked in a four star hotel and what i got was a 3 star room. Dissapointing. No sky channels for kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Offer did not indicate room was not in main hotel. Gave us a motel room next to actual hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed one night for a work trip. The room was larger than I expected and very clean. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning and I appreciated the extra blanket in the closet, as it was a cold night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming and helpful

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: great location, very close to plaza mall much to my daughters delight. was quite hot at night but better than being cold.
room was very clean and neat, staff only too happy to help with requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shops

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was very convenient to where we wanted to be. We were required to be in Palmerston North for a meeting and it was most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Exactly what was needed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Another great stay here, staff always friendly, helpful, room always has exactly what I need for the duration of my stay, everything is within walking distance. Just the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otago

Overnighter

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms also check if light bulbs are in the bedside lamps
Location: Central Palmerston North didn't do much was only an overnight stay
After a long drive we had a wonderful check in got to room look great until we entered the bathroom Hair on the floor dirty marks on bench was not impressed . Notified reception to have it cleaned up asap the receptionist was very pleasant and would get back to us after approx. 15 mins she rang but phone was not very clear so went down to see them personally we were given another room thanked them for the effort. rest of the stay was great a beautiful buffet meal and a good nights sleep.