Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cheated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Offer did not indicate room was not in main hotel. Gave us a motel room next to actual hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed one night for a work trip. The room was larger than I expected and very clean. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning and I appreciated the extra blanket in the closet, as it was a cold night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming and helpful

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: great location, very close to plaza mall much to my daughters delight. was quite hot at night but better than being cold.
room was very clean and neat, staff only too happy to help with requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shops

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was very convenient to where we wanted to be. We were required to be in Palmerston North for a meeting and it was most convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Exactly what was needed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Another great stay here, staff always friendly, helpful, room always has exactly what I need for the duration of my stay, everything is within walking distance. Just the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal grato, el lugar tranquilo, buena atencion

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Es un lugar tranquilo con vida universitaria. Pueden ir a Fielding para ver feria de pequeños productores
Habitación cómoda, sin lujos pero apropiada para una estancia corta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otago

Overnighter

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms also check if light bulbs are in the bedside lamps
Location: Central Palmerston North didn't do much was only an overnight stay
After a long drive we had a wonderful check in got to room look great until we entered the bathroom Hair on the floor dirty marks on bench was not impressed . Notified reception to have it cleaned up asap the receptionist was very pleasant and would get back to us after approx. 15 mins she rang but phone was not very clear so went down to see them personally we were given another room thanked them for the effort. rest of the stay was great a beautiful buffet meal and a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonga

Very good hotel in a great central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A good location, a nice room, and great staff
This was a really nice comfortable hotel located in the central city area. The room was great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for our event in Palmerston North.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately not enough people working the bar/kitchen for our pre-booked after function. Otherwise very accommodating and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Palmerston North

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Service by staff. Meals in the restaurant
Location: Palmerston North CBD Location
I booked the hotel via Wotif. There was no clear guidance that the room allocated would be a so called "Outside Room". When asked whether there was any availability in the hotel itself, there was nothing. The staff member concerned was very rude in this interchange, referring me back to Wotif. A basically no-care attitude was taken. I would have been happier if the situation had been handled better by the hotel staff member. Meals at this hotel were also below average in my opinion.