Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Wouldn't go back

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wasn't like the photos the room smelt musty and a very steep stair case with bathroom upstairs which wasn't Convienent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good hotel though could do with some revamp. A curtain in our room was torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, UK

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet accommodation.
Cons: Better online directions/location on map.
Location: Five minutes from CBD. Good onsite facilities for families
We were moved from our initial room due to a key malfunction, which was swiftly resolved. We were upgraded to an executive suite. It was spacious, clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. It was situated five minutes from CBD Palmerston North, and was a quiet location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but the bed was not comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Car park, as we had a trailer there was plenty of room to park
Cons: New beds
Location: We were only passing through as going to Hawkes Bay
We has 2 single beds pushed together and they were very soft and not nice to sleep on. But everything easy was great.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Needs some maintenance.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Shower was broken, heater not working and only one small spare blanket. Internet was very slow and kept dropping out. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful Mgt team

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Janet is a wonderful host and very knowledgable about Palmerston North, and helpful with local information. Good facilities in units.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo villas

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Disappointing .. The hotel is in desperate need of a make over. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Su from Australia

Old but convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Friendly staff, lovely gardens that impressed my mum but a little old and small TV with bad reception. Reception very helpful - checked out the road and weather conditions for us before we set out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

快適でしたヽ(*´∀`)ノ

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: やや治安の悪い地域に隣接している。
ネットがちゃんとつながり、仕事で滞在するには十分。 キッチンで料理もできる。 車がないとどこへいくにも不便なパーマストンノース(NZ)ではあるが、 フロントに頼むとすぐにタクシーを手配してくれた。 対応が早い。