Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Wouldn't go back

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wasn't like the photos the room smelt musty and a very steep stair case with bathroom upstairs which wasn't Convienent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good hotel though could do with some revamp. A curtain in our room was torn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arturo l.

Very nice stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Quiet and beautiful stay! Totally recommend this hotel, staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nostalgic visit

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Receptionists, location, grounds and wifi.
Cons: Upgrading of shower, bathrooms, furnishings - only one bedside table and no radio clock?
Location: Near the centre of the city.
We stayed in this motel in 1987 and it was great with interconnecting units, perfect for a family. Our recent visit revealed that nothing much has changed in the ensuing years and that is not necessarily a good thing. The fittings in our unit were tired and old and definitely needed upgrading. The grounds are beautifully kept but the ancient shower had layers of grime at the base of the western style swing doors. The best things about the place for us were its location near to the function we were attending, the cheerful, friendly receptionists and the excellent wifi. For the semi-bargain price we paid it was fine but I would not have wanted to pay full price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Very central to Palmerston North CBD.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spa and indoor warm swimming pool. Games room with dart board, pool table and table tennis table
Cons: Room is a little dated, needs a spruce up. Crockery and utensils missing. Our room only had 1 bowl, 4 bread & butter plates, no dinner plates, 1 cup.
Great Villa, felt like we were stepping back in time, spiral staircase leading to upstairs bedroom and bathroom. Full kitchen cooking facilites with Sky TV and lounge. Free WI-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, UK

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet accommodation.
Cons: Better online directions/location on map.
Location: Five minutes from CBD. Good onsite facilities for families
We were moved from our initial room due to a key malfunction, which was swiftly resolved. We were upgraded to an executive suite. It was spacious, clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. It was situated five minutes from CBD Palmerston North, and was a quiet location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in serious need of repairs and maintenance
5 out of 5
by Walton from New Zealand - East Cape

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of room
Cons: No fans or air conditioner/ no wifi
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Above average; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great service, good pool and games room area for kids
2 out of 5
by Karen from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spa pool
Cons: Very run down for the price. no aircon or fan.
Location: Loud
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Over-priced; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: too old to cleaned well.; wouldn't have minded if price had been under $100.
5 out of 5
by Deidre from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Dated decor
Excellent hosts, very welcoming. Would stay again