Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Booking made as I was arriving back in NZ late from an overseas trip. Staff were very helpful and left a key after a reminder email telling me how to find my room. Nice clean room and the bath was bliss!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

It does the job

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The Hotel room was clean and tidy. My 3 sons and I stayed in a Family Spa Suite.
Cons: The beds and furniture need a bit of an upgrade, and the spa is just a bath with jets.
Location: The location is great for the nearby parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Just the ticket

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. Good location near river and park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson NZ

Great couple of nights

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean with plenty of room.
Cons: Heating that is easier to control
Location: Everything you need.
On edge of town but still quick and easy to get anywhere. Very quiet and overall one of the best places I have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been let go a bit...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: general maintenance, attention to the basics.
Time for a bit of refurbishment. Sink tap leaked badly when operating. Heater temperamental. Stayed here many times and definitely seen better days. But with a bit of investment...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel - Modern and Clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Bathroom. Cleanliness
Location: Walked to a great hotel (turn left and head for the city - first one you come across) for dinner
Nice and tidy. Relatively new. About a km walk to the city centre. Reception staff friendly but unable to give information regarding local restaurants, etc - they did have guides in the room which they directed us to, but unable to suggest options within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast

Good motel close to a function I was attending.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Good heating as it was chilly & wet outside. Excellent service at checking in & leaving. Bathroom towels excellent.
Cons: I loved that it had a 2 seater settee but it was a bit hard. However an improvement on a dining chair.
Location: Not far is Caccia Birch House which is where the function was that I attended. There is a lot more but I didn't explore.
Check-in was very quick & the owner/manager very friendly. He gave me the choice of 2 rooms which was very considerate. There was no car noise even though it was next to the busy road. I stayed in unit 9. I stayed for one night & it was quite good for what I needed. I didn't use the kitchen except for the kettle. Very clean. No problems with the bed & slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Clean / Comfortable / easy to find & very welcoming staff, we would recommend to others who are looking at traveling to Palmerston North for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canterbury

Quiet motel on the Main Street.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable the host was very friendly
Very pleased to find a lovely comfortable two sweater couch in our room. Made our two day stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marton

Great place, friendly and helpful staff:)

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I booked the wrong date, and lucky for us we were able to book in for that day we arrived, the staff were very accommodating. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. I look forward to staying there again.