Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice motel for our family

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We just stayed for a quick overnight while traveling through New Zealand. It accommodated our family of five which was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Shadzz Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us in one of our family units. We hope you enjoy the rest of your touring throughout NZ. Regards. Roselle & Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

We are repeat guests at this motel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: All the little extras a guest may need (air freshener, cotton swabs) - good distance from Cook Strait ferry when travelling north.
Cons: Some may consider the decor a little dated or 'retro' but it is all clean , comfortable and functional. For price you will not find a better place.
Location: On main route from CBD to Massey University.
This is the second time we have chosen to book this motel as we think it is a great place....rooms are not 'ultra modern' but are tidy, clean, comfortable and include many useful features. Like a pull out clothes line in the bathroom for drying light items, air freshener spray, cotton buds, cotton swabs - great room layout, heatpump..the list goes on...just well thought out and everything you need. Staff are also helpful, friendly and cheerful. Location is great as on main route but not right in the 'CBD' - essentially just a short drive for a selection of dining choices and central but not lost in the noise of traffic or revellers. Will certainly visit again - and that will be our third visit...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly reception lady great clean place to feel at ease with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent room
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Pub, Caltex and take a ways handy
Easy to book, easy to find and had a great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth for the money

Posted May 13, 2017
Good location, quiet, facilities are clean and in good condition. Staffs are very friendly even we arrived late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Nice motel great family unit. Spacious and clean

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, family unit spacious, clean and comfortable
Location: Very close to town centre.
Great motel, friendly staff, clean and spacious. Close to centre of city - walking distance. Room serviced daily which was really nice. Have stayed here before and would be happy to stay again. Good parking area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, US

Roomy, clean, with extras

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Not a lot to do in Palmerston North. Thankfully we were just passing through.
Room was quite large, clean and comfortable. Some of the extras included: cotton balls, q-tips, whirlpool tub, closed off toilet, large couch and tv area. We had a delicious dinner at Tai Orchid, a 3 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Great stay, was completely hassle free

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Was a great place to stay with the kids, really clean and safe environment.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great family room

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful hosts and a lovely clean spacious family unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Great motel close to city centre

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff happy to assist Walking distance to centre of town Very close to the mall and supermarket Would definitely stay again p