Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

20th anniversary

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Grounds are immaculate. Service is unbelievable. Will definitely return. This is a very special hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Yun Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Tina, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay with us and we truly look forward to welcoming again in a near future. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Heaven

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: everything. Attention to detail from the bed linens, to the drawn baths at night, to the food presentation
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to cute little San Jose and the airport. The have great beach sport items available, like paddle boards. You can even get on a boat for fishing.
The best place in the world. The service is perfect. The beaches are spotless. They make you feel like you are the only guests at the hotel. Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Yun Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Amy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience with us. I was a pleasure having you as our valued guest and I truly look forwad to welcoming you in a near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing even through a storm!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The best combination of family friendly, and sophistication for the adults. Kids club is our 10 year old daughter's favorite. Wonderful pool & rooms.
Cons: Seared restaurant is a bit overpriced.
We have stayed here several times and it is one of our very favorite hotels. This trip, we checked in just in time for a tropical storm! We had about an hour by the pool, the then the wind and rain began. The next day was torrential, and we stayed hunkered down in our room (which was a spacious 2 Queen room with an amazing view, too bad this time it was mainly of a major storm!). They delivered room service like a normal day! The next day was still stormy, but we ventured out to the restaurant. Many of the staff were not able to make it in to work as there were flooded roads, but the team rose to the occasion, and provided a wonderful breakfast. They ended up comping all meals including drinks during our stay. The hotel was on generator power, but continued to provide OUTSTANDING service. They provided daily complimentary massages to all the guests, the kids club continued to entertain the kids, and I really can't express how wonderful the entire staff was. From the gardeners and crew who immediately began the clean-up, to the waiters and butlers, everyone went above and beyond. If you're going to be stuck in a tropical storm, trust me, this is where you want to be! Also, we felt completely safe. The hotel has multiple layers of security, and a truly dedicated team. We ended up making many friends with other guests, since we were all going through it together, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you O&O for everything, and we'll see you again when it's sunny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Yun Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Claire, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that despite the weather conditions you had a wonderful experience and that you have fond memories of your stay. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire One&Only Palmilla Family! We truly look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was amazing. The hotel was always clean!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The landscape was beautiful, the staff always greeted us in Spanish which really made us feel like we were in the heart of Mexico, the food and the views were amazing too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Yun Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your wonderful feedback abour our Resort. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future to deliver more memories of our Mexican culture! kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The best hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This trip was our first time to Cabo, we are so glad that we stayed at this hotel. It is truly an amazing place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Yunuen Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Matt, Thank you very much for your feedback, this is truly appreciated. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Truly the One and Only

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent experience! Great rooms, great pools, great restaurants and excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Yunuen Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, it has been a pleasure having you as our valued guest. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. With kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing w kids and so accommodating to all!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cannot wait to come back!!! The staff and accommodations are unreal. Beautiful and relaxing resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Yunuen Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your feedback with us. This is greatly appreciated. On behalf of the One&Only Palmilla family, I look forward to welcome you back in a near future. with kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Unparalleled experience. Impeccable attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Yun Dorado, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our One&Only Palmilla Family, I would like to thank you very much for your amazing comments. Very much appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you back a near furture. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent hotel on the sea front

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The guest staff were excellent.
Cons: It would be good customer service if the hotel could offer courtesy transportion into the local town once/twice daily as they may need to go anyway.
Location: Not really ideal for sea swimming and pools are more ornamental tha swimmers pools. There is a local village a $20 taxi ride away.
Stunning location with views of the large waves coming ashore. Unfortunately the sea was too rough to swim despite a swimmer-friendly beach at the hotel. 3 good restaurants available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Yunuen Dorado, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind and detailed feedback. We hope you had a fabulous time making new memories together. We wish you the best and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Yunuen Dorado Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Luxury hotel with amazing service!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I love the service and decor of this resort.
Cons: You could improve on the pricing of bottled water. The pricing on all of the food is actually very high.
Location: There are water sport activities located on the beach. Also Cabo San Lucas is a short taxi ride away for more nightlife.
We stayed here with our three teenage boys for a week and had an amazing trip! The only room for improvement is the pricing on food. We had a breakfast of oatmeal, yogurt and berries two coffees and bottled water that was about $100 us This was for two people. You cannot walk to any other restaurants so this is a bit over the top for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Yunuen Dorado, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your thoughtful review. It was a true honor to have you and your family with us at One&Only Palmilla. Please trust that the pleasure was all ours in serving you and showing you the beauty of Los Cabos. As you note, a visit here can be catered to whatever type of travel you prefer—romantic, adventurous, family- or wellness-oriented. Whatever you are in the mood for next time, we would be happy to indulge you. Sincerely, Yun Dorado Guest Relations Manager