Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Very quiet B & B

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a nicely remodeled and decorated old home set on a quiet road. The breakfast was delicious! Will and David are very knowledgeable of local attractions and go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Hershey attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; food was wonderful and plentiful; snacks, soft and hot drinks available 24/7; easy access to parking lot; self locking front door.
Cons: Sycramore room could use a full length mirror and extra chair; able to regulate the heat.
Location: Near Hershey. Lots of things to do in Hershey, Lancaster, and Harrisburg.
We stayed two days as a wedding anniversary get away. There was a room to play games, another for reading and the dining to have a snack. We visited Cullari winery with a free tasting card from the B&B owner. Also did the Hershey Trolley ride that was recommended by the B&B owner. Enjoyable, trolley staff knowledgeable about Milton Hershey and the Hershey Trust. Did some antique shopping. Ate at Irv's Pub (okay) and ate at Funk's (wonderful). The breakfasts at the B&B were plentiful and delicious. Cause for no lunch either day. We did not get to walk the grounds due to a massive snow storm the weekend before leaving 2 ft of snow on the ground. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Our stay at the Inn exceeded our expectations. We read the glowing online reviews and were not disappointed! From the moment Will greeted us until we left for the drive back home, our experience was amazing. The house is charming, our bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! No detail was left to chance! We will definitely be returning later this year, and will be bringing friends with us! If you are even considering a stay in the area, we highly recommend the 1825 House! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfy and cozy stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had a great stay in Hershey thanks in large part to this charming Inn. Everything was clean and decorated with thought and care. Excellent beds and linens and a delicious breakfast the next day. Gracious hosts as well! We would recommend to others and return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by stephen from glendale,az

Our stay in Hershey

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, nice
5 out of 5
by Marina from Phoenix, AZ

Peaceful and relaxing B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was very relaxing and the owners were very friendly and social
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

An Unforgettable, Wonderful Place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not one thing needs to be improved.
Location: There are all of the Hershey attractions. I drove to the Battlefields of Gettysburg within the course of an hour. The area is rich in history.
I stayed at the 1825 Inn for four nights. The innkeepers are friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. My room I will forever remember. Breakfast was well-planned and designed to be well-balanced, healthy, and artistic.
5 out of 5
by Gibby from Williamsburg, Va

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Will and David were excellent hosts.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to Herschey

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience , close to Hershey
Location: Rural location, nice garden and porch. Close to Hershey park and Giant center. Great for couples, singles.
I stayed there with y daughter for one night. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed out breakfast, Nice grounds.