Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a convenient location for anything you want to do in Hershey. The sheets and bed were amazing! All the comforts you need for a weekend away. I wish I had taken advantage of the firepit out back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Locked out

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Upon arrival, we were unable to enter the inn.Ringing the bell had no result. Finally I had to call the innkeepers. The room was small. After the first night I mentioned that the bed was soft and even though there were many vacant rooms no offer was made for a different room. Breakfast was sad.A pitiful glass of pineapple with 3 blueberries and a square of some strawberry, chocolate concoction. Made to feel that we were a bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Very quiet B & B

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a nicely remodeled and decorated old home set on a quiet road. The breakfast was delicious! Will and David are very knowledgeable of local attractions and go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Hershey attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; food was wonderful and plentiful; snacks, soft and hot drinks available 24/7; easy access to parking lot; self locking front door.
Cons: Sycramore room could use a full length mirror and extra chair; able to regulate the heat.
Location: Near Hershey. Lots of things to do in Hershey, Lancaster, and Harrisburg.
We stayed two days as a wedding anniversary get away. There was a room to play games, another for reading and the dining to have a snack. We visited Cullari winery with a free tasting card from the B&B owner. Also did the Hershey Trolley ride that was recommended by the B&B owner. Enjoyable, trolley staff knowledgeable about Milton Hershey and the Hershey Trust. Did some antique shopping. Ate at Irv's Pub (okay) and ate at Funk's (wonderful). The breakfasts at the B&B were plentiful and delicious. Cause for no lunch either day. We did not get to walk the grounds due to a massive snow storm the weekend before leaving 2 ft of snow on the ground. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Our stay at the Inn exceeded our expectations. We read the glowing online reviews and were not disappointed! From the moment Will greeted us until we left for the drive back home, our experience was amazing. The house is charming, our bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! No detail was left to chance! We will definitely be returning later this year, and will be bringing friends with us! If you are even considering a stay in the area, we highly recommend the 1825 House! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfy and cozy stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had a great stay in Hershey thanks in large part to this charming Inn. Everything was clean and decorated with thought and care. Excellent beds and linens and a delicious breakfast the next day. Gracious hosts as well! We would recommend to others and return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

An Unforgettable, Wonderful Place

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not one thing needs to be improved.
Location: There are all of the Hershey attractions. I drove to the Battlefields of Gettysburg within the course of an hour. The area is rich in history.
I stayed at the 1825 Inn for four nights. The innkeepers are friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. My room I will forever remember. Breakfast was well-planned and designed to be well-balanced, healthy, and artistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to Herschey

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience , close to Hershey
Location: Rural location, nice garden and porch. Close to Hershey park and Giant center. Great for couples, singles.
I stayed there with y daughter for one night. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed out breakfast, Nice grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Friendly Owners

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Bed was great. Breakfast was great.
Very welcoming owners and comfortable stay. Beautiful well-kept old home. Grounds were beautiful. Home offers outside patio and front porch. also a fire ring with seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, Pa.

A Nice Weekend Away

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this place. There were games, movies, snacks and drinks available all day long. Peaceful environment.
Cons: The only thing would be a larger television, but the 22 inch one worked good enough.
Location: Being so near to Hershey, the options for what to do and places to eat and shop ran the gamut from casual to formal.
My husband and I enjoyed our two day stay at the 1825 Inn. We were greeted warmly and was given information and a menu for the restaurant we had chosen to eat at that evening. We found our room to be decorated beautifully and the attention to detail all around the inn was impressive. After supper, we enjoyed being out on the covered patio around the fire pit. The table in the sunroom was beautiful and the breakfast was very delicious.