Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a convenient location for anything you want to do in Hershey. The sheets and bed were amazing! All the comforts you need for a weekend away. I wish I had taken advantage of the firepit out back.
5 out of 5
by deborah from York, PA

Hershey fun with friends!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Will and David were very gracious hosts and we really got to relax while there. There is an outdoor propane fire pit on the screened in back porch and a huge back yard with gazebo, lights, very pretty. Breakfast was beyond amazing!! Would definitely go back-especially would love to see in the spring or summer when everything is blooming! The sheets and comforter were the softest and most comfortable-I am looking forward to buying a set!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Locked out

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Upon arrival, we were unable to enter the inn.Ringing the bell had no result. Finally I had to call the innkeepers. The room was small. After the first night I mentioned that the bed was soft and even though there were many vacant rooms no offer was made for a different room. Breakfast was sad.A pitiful glass of pineapple with 3 blueberries and a square of some strawberry, chocolate concoction. Made to feel that we were a bother.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Very quiet B & B

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a nicely remodeled and decorated old home set on a quiet road. The breakfast was delicious! Will and David are very knowledgeable of local attractions and go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all Hershey attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; food was wonderful and plentiful; snacks, soft and hot drinks available 24/7; easy access to parking lot; self locking front door.
Cons: Sycramore room could use a full length mirror and extra chair; able to regulate the heat.
Location: Near Hershey. Lots of things to do in Hershey, Lancaster, and Harrisburg.
We stayed two days as a wedding anniversary get away. There was a room to play games, another for reading and the dining to have a snack. We visited Cullari winery with a free tasting card from the B&B owner. Also did the Hershey Trolley ride that was recommended by the B&B owner. Enjoyable, trolley staff knowledgeable about Milton Hershey and the Hershey Trust. Did some antique shopping. Ate at Irv's Pub (okay) and ate at Funk's (wonderful). The breakfasts at the B&B were plentiful and delicious. Cause for no lunch either day. We did not get to walk the grounds due to a massive snow storm the weekend before leaving 2 ft of snow on the ground. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Our stay at the Inn exceeded our expectations. We read the glowing online reviews and were not disappointed! From the moment Will greeted us until we left for the drive back home, our experience was amazing. The house is charming, our bed was unbelievably comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! No detail was left to chance! We will definitely be returning later this year, and will be bringing friends with us! If you are even considering a stay in the area, we highly recommend the 1825 House! You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfy and cozy stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had a great stay in Hershey thanks in large part to this charming Inn. Everything was clean and decorated with thought and care. Excellent beds and linens and a delicious breakfast the next day. Gracious hosts as well! We would recommend to others and return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by stephen from glendale,az

Our stay in Hershey

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, nice