Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Amazing breakfast, 24 hour snack and beverage station, easy parking and well appointed rooms.
Cons: I did see some peeling paint and the shower head could be placed a couple of inches higher.
Location: Hershey park and everything Hershey. Lanchester is not very far away.
I was very happy when we first arrived to the B&B, it has beautiful curb appeal and a large parking lot. The inn itself is oozing with character and full of charming museum quality pieces that you could easily spend hours admiring. The first floor has a gift shop, two sitting rooms, and the main eating area. The eating area has a 24 hour beverage and snack station which came very handy after arriving very late and tired from a day full of activity. The room I stayed in was very lovely and comfortable. The room I stayed in had its own thermostat so it was very easy to change the temperature to suit my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Quiet location. Facility was very well taken care of and very clean. Excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get off the beaten path

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice quiet room
Location: Nice bicycling trail about 10 minutes away. Go to rails to trail bicycle shop to start. Trail is 20 mile long. Nice rest stop half way at Mt. Gretna.
Perfect location to access Hershey and yet get out of the rat race. Very quiet. My room was very clean and kept that way by daily housekeeping. Tee was covering for the owners and could not have been more accommodating. I had to leave early every day and she made sure that an early breakfast was waiting for me each day. You owe it to yourself to stay here.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER from Brooklyn, NY

All the comforts of home

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Therese was wonderful! She catered to our every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a convenient location for anything you want to do in Hershey. The sheets and bed were amazing! All the comforts you need for a weekend away. I wish I had taken advantage of the firepit out back.
5 out of 5
by deborah from York, PA

Hershey fun with friends!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Will and David were very gracious hosts and we really got to relax while there. There is an outdoor propane fire pit on the screened in back porch and a huge back yard with gazebo, lights, very pretty. Breakfast was beyond amazing!! Would definitely go back-especially would love to see in the spring or summer when everything is blooming! The sheets and comforter were the softest and most comfortable-I am looking forward to buying a set!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Locked out

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Upon arrival, we were unable to enter the inn.Ringing the bell had no result. Finally I had to call the innkeepers. The room was small. After the first night I mentioned that the bed was soft and even though there were many vacant rooms no offer was made for a different room. Breakfast was sad.A pitiful glass of pineapple with 3 blueberries and a square of some strawberry, chocolate concoction. Made to feel that we were a bother.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Very quiet B & B

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a nicely remodeled and decorated old home set on a quiet road. The breakfast was delicious! Will and David are very knowledgeable of local attractions and go the extra mile to make your stay the best it can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Hershey attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; food was wonderful and plentiful; snacks, soft and hot drinks available 24/7; easy access to parking lot; self locking front door.
Cons: Sycramore room could use a full length mirror and extra chair; able to regulate the heat.
Location: Near Hershey. Lots of things to do in Hershey, Lancaster, and Harrisburg.
We stayed two days as a wedding anniversary get away. There was a room to play games, another for reading and the dining to have a snack. We visited Cullari winery with a free tasting card from the B&B owner. Also did the Hershey Trolley ride that was recommended by the B&B owner. Enjoyable, trolley staff knowledgeable about Milton Hershey and the Hershey Trust. Did some antique shopping. Ate at Irv's Pub (okay) and ate at Funk's (wonderful). The breakfasts at the B&B were plentiful and delicious. Cause for no lunch either day. We did not get to walk the grounds due to a massive snow storm the weekend before leaving 2 ft of snow on the ground. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.