Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good size, nice decor, modern bathroom w square showerhead, bed was clean and comfortable, larger flatscreen TV
Location: It's 10 minutes north of Hannibal, Missouri on Hwy 61/(27), 20 min from Quincy, I'll, so two towns with character.
Room was in the short building across from office. Was expecting a creepy room like the one I'm in tonight, but was happily surprised! Stayed on the eve of the eclipse, after 2 days of driving the room invigorated me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi was iffy, rarely able to get on line. The bedspread had a lot of burn holes. Would not stay here again or recommend anyone stay. Hasn't been updated in years, if ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

Stayed 2 nights to look at area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Bathroom/shower upgrades
Stayed to view country side for follow up trip I'm the fall.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Convenient and quiet room.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom tile floor grout is discolored and cracking. Leaves a really unclean appearance. Recommend regrouting bathroom tile floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pillows like rocks, sweets didn't fit the bed and something running by room causing the bed and room to vibrate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

no other choice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
had no choice, closest thing to where i had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First, i would define this as a motel, not a hotel. That being said, it was very nice. The owner was friendly and he keeps the rooms in great condition. It was quite here and with a Hardey's 30 seconds away, food is close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra Mo

would NOT recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The customer service was horrible, the grounds were unkept, and everything looked dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: pet friendly, only hotel in the town, that's all i have to say
Cons: Mold growing in bathtub, light switch falling off the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

An absolutely wonderful hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Price, condition, staff, easy access in and out.
Cons: Update the Expedia website to show no coffee in the rooms nor lobby.
Location: Hannibal is a ten minute drive away. Lots of attractions there, especially if you are a Mark Twain fan. In Palmyra there are several eating places
Stay here! This hotel is renovated, very comfortable, very affordable and the staff is very nice! I bothered them more than I should have but they never complained or got irate with me. This is in view of the highway, there are eating places less than a mile from it. Easy in, easy out and fast check in. Electronic door locks that work great, the internet connection was very good. The ONLY thing I was disappointed in was the coffee. There wasn't any. No coffee pot in the rooms, nor the lobby. If you want coffee you go a block away and can get it at the fast food place or one of the other places nearby. The coffee pot in the room (that wasn't there, the pot, not the room) was listed on Expedia as one of the amenities. Someone needs to up date the listing. That one item did not detract from my decision to stay there! If you are looking at prices for a room in Hannibal stay here and drive the 10 miles or so to see the attractions! You will be happy you did.