Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Good size, nice decor, modern bathroom w square showerhead, bed was clean and comfortable, larger flatscreen TV
Location: It's 10 minutes north of Hannibal, Missouri on Hwy 61/(27), 20 min from Quincy, I'll, so two towns with character.
Room was in the short building across from office. Was expecting a creepy room like the one I'm in tonight, but was happily surprised! Stayed on the eve of the eclipse, after 2 days of driving the room invigorated me.
1 out of 5
by Carla

Bring your own sheets and towels...

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I won't go on too long, but the sheets and towels needed to be washed. They were a dingy brown color. There was a musty moldy scent to the room as well which was quite unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi was iffy, rarely able to get on line. The bedspread had a lot of burn holes. Would not stay here again or recommend anyone stay. Hasn't been updated in years, if ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La

Stayed 2 nights to look at area

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Bathroom/shower upgrades
Stayed to view country side for follow up trip I'm the fall.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Convenient and quiet room.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom tile floor grout is discolored and cracking. Leaves a really unclean appearance. Recommend regrouting bathroom tile floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pillows like rocks, sweets didn't fit the bed and something running by room causing the bed and room to vibrate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

no other choice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
had no choice, closest thing to where i had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 17, 2016
First, i would define this as a motel, not a hotel. That being said, it was very nice. The owner was friendly and he keeps the rooms in great condition. It was quite here and with a Hardey's 30 seconds away, food is close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra Mo

would NOT recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The customer service was horrible, the grounds were unkept, and everything looked dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: pet friendly, only hotel in the town, that's all i have to say
Cons: Mold growing in bathtub, light switch falling off the wall