Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannette from Horsham, PA

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
My family stayed here for four nights. We had no complaints, loved the fact that we could swim until we were ready for bed. The woman at the counter (I assume she's the owner) is very nice and always had a on her face (this is important to me). We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from NJ

Dutch

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
It was ok for a last minute place overnight. It was very old. The office said INTERNET does not work near the pool and back of the building. N
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

RUDE

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
THEY WERE RUDE AND I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from New York, NY

Good for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Cons: the curtains in the room should've been darker/heaver as the sunrise was something that I got to experience very well when I did not want too.
Location: Hershey Park. All the ads are for Gettysburg which is 45 minutes away.
I only stayed a night -- it was great for what it was -- a nice, safe place to put my head for a night at a cheap rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marianne

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Good price for the area
Cons: Put a hair dryer in the room
Location: Close to Hershey and Hollywood casino
Just a small room. Bed clean and comfortable. Just traveling thru so that is all we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The smells it seems very rundown/cheap.
Location: Hersheypark and Dutch wonderland nothing really else to do.
Not every good room sells bad and room just seems old
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't leave anything in your room.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Other than the location, it was not a very good experience. I had booked a room for two nights. I left my dinner (pizza) on the table when I left the next morning. They threw away my lunch and took my drinks out of the mini fridge. When I asked why, the Indian woman at the front desk had no explaination, then she started cursing at another woman in another language. She then gave me ten dollars and said that was all she could do. The internet did not work in my room, it was to far away from the router in the office. I had to exit my room and walk down 3 doors to set on a bench outside to use my laptop. The pool was dirty and just not a good place to stay. I will never stay at the Dutch Motel Palmra again and would not recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2013
The staff was nice enough but on entry I found the room to have a (mildew?) odor, the wi-fi works marginally at best unless your in the office where it works great. The deadbolt lock didn't work, the sink drain was broken and they didn't have blankets in the room so I had to use the electric heater which is a waste of resources. It took them 20 minutes to figure out how to get the TV working. Certainly for a comparable price there are better facilities available.