Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Ever Pick This Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
On a recent visit to my Mom's I needed a place to stay. Based on the ratings of this hotel I thought it would be acceptable for a 2 night stay. Unfortunately it wasn't. When the toilet overflowed we notified the office. At first they said they would give us a plunger!!! No I don't fix hotel bathroom issues!!! Then they sent someone to clean it. The man took the towels from our room threw them on the floor pushed them around with his foot to clean the water and then left the towels on the floor in the bathroom. When we called the office to let them know that we needed new towels and that the dirty ones needed to be removed we were yelled at and told to, " stop complaining!" This place is run by nasty people that have no interest in making their rooms clean or comfortable to their guests. Don't ever stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Comfort in Hershey

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: breakfast bar and pricing
Location: Close to many dining/food places, except most restaurants were packed and small facilities so be prepared to wait.
The hotel was clean, staff nice but rooms are small and for family I would not recommend staying here, for a stop off quick stay, yes it works but for the price of a night not for me, continental breakfast was a joke, could of been fresher items and assorted fruit, but all was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Basic room to lay your head at affordable rate

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room for a good price
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel that is close to Hershey.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Went to Hershey for the night and stayed here. I had no issues at all. Room was nicer than the Disney Resort hotel I stayed at in June. The only thing I had to complain about which really wasn’t a big deal was the breakfast area was small and didn’t have much selection. But like I said, not a big deal and nothing to give a bad review about.
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good place to put your head down close to Hershey

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Met expectations. Was clean.
Location: Hershey attractions are a short drive away.
We had a short stay here (arrived around 10:30 PM, left by 9 AM). I think the price we paid was fair for the product. It's a motor lodge. If you're expecting luxury, you're insane. The beds were fine, the room was clean, the bathroom was nice...what more do you want? There were some pre-packaged pastries and muffins in the hotel office during breakfast along with some cereal, milk, coffee, and juice. There are other restaurants in the area (Funck's, Hershey Pantry) if you want a full-service breakfast. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Items and tip taken from room before checked out

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was decent for the price. My husband was in a half marathon and we asked if we could check out a half hour later than checkout time. They would not extend it, so we raced back after the race to shower (before checkout time). We walked in to find that our food in the frig had been taken along with the tip we had left. Nothing else was touched. We went to the office to speak with the manager but no one was at the desk. We did call after we left and did reach the manager at that time to find out why things were removed from our room since we hadn't checked out yet. We were told she could not always watch over the help and would not consider any compensation for the $25 worth of food that was taken. Disappointing ending to the weekend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browns Mills, NJ

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions for how to work Direct TV
Location: Next town over is Hershey Park. Local brewery that also offer wine samplings. All the regular stores i.e. Lowes, CVS, Texas Roadhouse etc.
No complaints for price. Room clean and close to Hershey Park. Unless early for continental breakfast, food goes fast as always some take more then less for others. No way of stopping that other than have a staff member at counter - no one at the window early a.m. That is fine as nice local places to eat. Would stay there again ..
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast bar needs help
Location: Near Hershey
Our Family gathered for My Mother's Funeral and needed several rooms. These folks worked with us and made a tough trip Easy. The rooms were perfect ,clean and Comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel good price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Served the purpose for our overnight stay while visiting nearby attractions.