Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G Neumer from Devon, PA

Gracious Hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Our hosts were very accommodating. We went to see Joyce Myer and our breakfast was prepared so that we could leave in time to get good seats. From our bay window in our bedroom we enjoyed looking over a lush green lawn, a small fountain, rabbits...the atmosphere was quiet, bucolic and peaceful. We had a suite w/ two large flat screen TVs. The bathroom was spacious w/ jacuzzin and shower stall. We felt pampered and rested, ready for Joyce Myer, Hersheypark -- the Comet was FUN, and lunch at the Hershey Hotel was GRAND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
I was in town for a concert at Hershey park and was very please with my stay at Mood Shadow Bed and Breakfast. I arrived late because the venue wouldn't allow anyone leave return to the stadium once you left (which was extremely weird), so I called to informed the staff of the situation and they allowed me to do a late check-in. I didn't arrived get to moon shadow until midnight. I was like 10-15 minutes from Hershey park so it was extremely convenient. The breakfast was great and the room was extremely spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi was awesome and very relaxing with candles sounding. I have to say that it was one of the top three hotel rooms that I've ever stayed in. It was like a cozy studio. I definitely would recommend moon shadow if you're looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay. I was impressed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Quiet Country setting bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Outstanding! This was our first stay at a Bed And Breakfast and we loved it. We liked the private bathrooms and the relaxed environment. Large clean bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast served in our room was a nice touch. The owners, Mary and Ralph were wonderful. Very helpful about local area and pleasant to talk with. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everybody who are in the Hershey area and want a very nice , clean and friendly facility to spend a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a get a way

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Everything was great. Clean and comfortable room, also close to Hershey Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay & Chrissie from Waynesboro, PA

Comfortable & romantic getaway. B&B as described!

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Nautical Suite was more romantic and comfortable than we even expected! Fireplace in bedroom and Jacuzzi tub in large bathroom were great amenities!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: This location didn't exist in our GPS but it is definitely a real place! The outside aesthetics of the flowing water are a nice touch.
Do not let the outside appearance of this B&B deter you! You may think upon arrival that it just looks like someone's modern home but the suites they provide are an amazing experience! My wife and I stayed in the Nautical Suite for a 1 night getaway to Hershey and we left feeling overly satisfied. The fireplace in the bedroom was a pleasing sight and the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub was simply incredible. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and every other aesthetic was relaxing and felt right. Breakfast arrived promptly and was a tasty start to the day. The mounted flat screen tv with HD programming was also a plus if you're in to that. We both very much recommend this B&B and specifically their Nautical Suite to any couple or single traveler looking for a comfortable and clean getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
I had originally planned on staying at the Hotel Hershey as a surprise get-away for Valentines day with my fiancé, however, after reviewing the amenities versus prices I found that I would get much more for my money by staying at Moonshadow. Let me tell you, we were NOT disappointed!! Moonshadow was perfect, quiet, peaceful, and exactly what we wanted! The service from the inn keepers was courteous, polite, and respectful. They went above and beyond to make sure out stay was as comfortable as possible. Next trip we make to the area will definitely be topped off with a stay at Moonshadow Bed and Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris

close yet far enough away

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels
fantastic in every way this is a don't miss with comfort & class Mary's breakfast served in room was the finishing touch on a 5 star stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
The room was gorgeous. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was a lovely addition. Out back there is a deck with a koi pond that was a nice place to sit and relax. Overall, we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Then bed and breakfast was beautiful. Not very impressed with the food though.