Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Harpers Ferry WV

Private B&B tucked away in the country

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Location: 10 min from Hershey Park and Attractions
We only had a brief overnight stay, but it was comfortable and had nice amenities. The owners were super hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Canandaigua, NY

Bed & Breakfast Convert

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Everything about the hotel was to our liking. The private entrance to our suite's area was a plus.
Cons: The only suggestion we could make would be to try to arrange delivery from more local restaurants to the inn's location.
Location: Great location! Quiet and peaceful, yet near to Hershey and local attractions. (A little hard to find at first.)
We normally shy away from Bed & Breakfast establishments, but decided to give Moon Shadow a try when we needed accommodations for only the first night of a recent five-day trip to Hershey. We are so pleased that we made that decision! Our overnight stay was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable we have had over the years. The two-room suite was exceptional, as was the spacious bath; and having the delicious breakfast served in our room was an added bonus. Add two very friendly and helpful innkeepers to the mix and you have everything you need for a great overnight experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev & Gus from NE Pa

Best ever

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: The nights could be longer.
Location: Hershey Park Hollywood casino
This place is amazing. We felt right at home. The food was the best yet.
5 out of 5
by John and Jennifer from Virginia Beach

Pennsylvania Bed and Breakfast in the countryside

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very accommodating and comfortable! The owner operators are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from New York

Hidden Gem in busy Hershey Park Area

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Privacy, warmth, comfort, breakfast.....really ALL of it!
Cons: Hmmmmm maybe turndown of linens with a chocolate treat and visit by their pooch
Location: Hershey Park, Hershey Gardens, Hershy Museum, Tanger Outlets
Absolutely LOVED our stay at Moon Shadow, a beautiful, immaculately maintained B & B, that is as full of charm as it is privacy and attention to detail. Loved private delivery of breakfast to our room, which avoids the often awkward greetings of strangers, and allows you to ease into your day even while still in your jammies (bathrobes provided by the inn). Breakfasy was generous and delicious and Keurig in room and water in fridge nice touches. Even with full house on our second night, never heard a single peep of noise. Beautiful view of green hills, comfy bed with top notch linens, and jacuzzi tub big enough for two. All this AND a much more affordable option than many of the nearby, overcrowded hotels. KUDOS to Mary and Ralph for making such a special getaway less than 10 minutes away from Hershey attractions.
5 out of 5
by G Neumer from Devon, PA

Gracious Hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Our hosts were very accommodating. We went to see Joyce Myer and our breakfast was prepared so that we could leave in time to get good seats. From our bay window in our bedroom we enjoyed looking over a lush green lawn, a small fountain, rabbits...the atmosphere was quiet, bucolic and peaceful. We had a suite w/ two large flat screen TVs. The bathroom was spacious w/ jacuzzin and shower stall. We felt pampered and rested, ready for Joyce Myer, Hersheypark -- the Comet was FUN, and lunch at the Hershey Hotel was GRAND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
I was in town for a concert at Hershey park and was very please with my stay at Mood Shadow Bed and Breakfast. I arrived late because the venue wouldn't allow anyone leave return to the stadium once you left (which was extremely weird), so I called to informed the staff of the situation and they allowed me to do a late check-in. I didn't arrived get to moon shadow until midnight. I was like 10-15 minutes from Hershey park so it was extremely convenient. The breakfast was great and the room was extremely spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi was awesome and very relaxing with candles sounding. I have to say that it was one of the top three hotel rooms that I've ever stayed in. It was like a cozy studio. I definitely would recommend moon shadow if you're looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay. I was impressed..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Quiet Country setting bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Outstanding! This was our first stay at a Bed And Breakfast and we loved it. We liked the private bathrooms and the relaxed environment. Large clean bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast served in our room was a nice touch. The owners, Mary and Ralph were wonderful. Very helpful about local area and pleasant to talk with. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everybody who are in the Hershey area and want a very nice , clean and friendly facility to spend a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a get a way

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Everything was great. Clean and comfortable room, also close to Hershey Park.