Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Relaxing

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, very clean, peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are Beautiful and owners were very nice, our breakfast was incredible will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Comfy and cozy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here. The owners were super friendly and welcoming to us. Breakfast was served in our room, which we liked, and it was very tasty. Only two potential "issues" during our stay which really weren't big deals to us: 1) there were two stink bugs crawling around the room when we got there and 2) the previous guests had used some sort of tea leaves or something in the jacuzzi, which the owners had mentioned when they went over the rules, but was very apparent when we turned the jets on and some residual leaves came out. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this cozy B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend spot!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, quite location, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, very friendly inn keepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media Pa

A Tranquil Retreat

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Just a wonderful experience from the minute we checked in to the time we checked out! The suite was amazing and extremely peaceful. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in our clean room and was pleasantly surprised by our first stay in a B& B. There was plenty of activities just a few miles up the road but we enjoyed kayaking down the Swatara Creek, Treogs Brewery and live music under the stars at a local winery. A perfect stay for a perfect weekend to celebrate our first weekend as empty nesters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shippensburg, Pa

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed having breakfast in our suite and loved the whirlpool bath. The bed was comfortable and the view from the room was beautiful.
Cons: The bedroom was very hot.
Location: We went to a farmers market a few minutes away. We enjoyed a play at the Hershey Area Playhouse. Cabella's was forty minute drive.
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend at Moon Shadow. The Tuscan Suite was wonderful, and we appreciated having the additional sitting room with a television. It was so quiet in the suite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and the hosts very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B off the beaten path. Beautiful countryside

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Lovely stay with my wife on the way south. Breakfast was a hit. Only issue is to find a restaurant nearby that is satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hershey getaway

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a lovely girls getaway and Moon Shadow was a perfect stay close to Hersey. The innkeepers were so hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for a weekend getaway to Hershey.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were immaculate and beautiful, the beds comfortable, the views outstanding, and the hosts friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Ontario, Canada

A different experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
First, may I say we have stayed in B and B's in many locales within Canada, the States and Europe. We like the experience and enjoy meeting and chatting with other independent travelers.This B and B is in the countryside which is nice, But, the location address on the website is for Palmyra. Our Garmin GPS could not find the place because the actual location is in East Hanover Township, not Palmyra. We got lucky, after some effort and wasted time and found the place. It actually has easy access from the I81 but we were coming from Hershey. The proprietors are aware of this problem. I wish they would amend their website to help Garmin users. Frankly it was strange not to have breakfast with other travelers and we missed that aspect of the experience. We had little or no contact with the proprietors The accommodation was large and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent but we found the overall experience lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Stratford, NJ

Perfection

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the price and the luxury of the room where perfect.
Cons: I can not think of a single thing.
Location: The location is close to Hershey and everything it has to offer. We did the Harriburg/Hershey wine trail and it was right in the middle.
I can not say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. The couple that runs it is friendly and accomadating without being too much so. It was incredibly clean and beautifully decorated. We felt completely at home and wish we had more time to spend then just one night. We stayed in the Nautical room which was very spacious. The bathroom is huge and had everything you could possibly need including the relaxing jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable, there were also 2 chairs so we could watch TV and not have to be in the bed which was very nice. The extra pillows and blankets were great. There was a small gas fire place which added to the ambiance and warmed up the room nicely. Breakfast topped off our stay. We had an apple pastry and pancakes that were very tasty.