Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Meetings in local area.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Good value for the money. The surrounding hotels are ridiculously overpriced.
Cons: Maintenance of the building?
Location: Near lots of restaurants and urban commercial shops and facilities.
The hotel's sign on El Camino is hard to see from the road until you have passed the driveway and must turn around. The room was clean and quiet and the housekeeping staff did a good job. There were some unfinished patches to the bathroom wall and ceiling that gave the room an "under construction" look and suggested that maintenance wasn't a priority with management. The television/cable box setup was weird and required a lot of experimentation before I could get it to work. No instructions for the confusing operation of the equipment were provided: you were on your own. The free Wi-Fi worked well. I was happy enough with the experience to the point that I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean, quiet room. Friendly staff. Good check in and check out times. Breakfast is prepackaged danishes in rooms and bottles of water and orange juice. Beds have plastic-like mattress pads that are loud and uncomfortable. Beds could also use an additional blanket or access to one. Overall, a nice stay and we will continue to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Shirline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Bed was so uncomfortable with that plastic mattress pad.
4 out of 5
by amber e

Great price for location

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient distance from Standford. Quiet location. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room smelt like smoke . They do not offer a continental breakfast as stated. Lights did not work . And the tile in the bathroom was cracked and falling apart
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Good. Neat and quiet. The furniture are all good. Bathroom is super clean.
2 out of 5
by erlinda

Clean but has leaky faucet

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was neat and clean and in a good location BUT, there is a significant leak in the tub. Much more than a drip. 24 hours! Thousands of gallons of water must be lost every day! You are in a drought area. You must Fix it. Also, some bathroom floor tiles are cracked and or broken. Fix the bathroom and you have a much better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, we travel here to use Stanford Hospital. The person at the front desk was a fool and could not speak American English. Don't know what he was speaking. He kept my driver's license, accidentally, and I had to go fetch it the next day and he denied he had it until he finally looked in the copy machine and there it was. He needs to be fired. The bed was lumpy and worn out. The place has had a cosmetic renovation but is very old. Couldn't find the motel and called from about a block away and the useless desk clerk couldn't help us. Mostly because we couldn't understand a word he was saying. Finally someone else came on the phone and told us where it was. It is so small you have to be in the driveway to see it. I suggest you pay double or triple and stay somewhere else.