Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice and peaceful place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It's a great room for the price. It's close to stores and the room service is amazing we order breakfast and it came really quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

An oasis in the midst of the city

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, privacy and room comfort
Cons: Sharing parking with restaurant "The Ocean" can be dicey on busy nights
Dinah's Garden Hotel is not just a hotel but an oasis off the busy road and a place of peace while you regroup for the next event. We came down here for a family party and this is not my first stay at Dinah's. It is my favorite place. It is set back off the El Camino. The rooms are large, beds comfy, place is quiet. The koi pond and ducks add to the ambience. The food at the pool side is very good. We had the grilled octopus one night and it was the best tasting with excellent prep and presentation that we have had to date. Not everyone knows how to cook octopus or even calamari the way it should be prepared. Hats off to the chef. The front desk is excellent and everyone on the grounds is helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotell

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! It was a unique setting with an Asian flair. The room was large, very clean and the staff was friendlynd efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the restaurant and the food was excellent. Our room was very spacious.
Great location next to Stanford Hospital. The grounds were very pretty and the restaurant by the pool was great. Food was very good and the staff very friendly, would recommend this Hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Steve Mathews--Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the five star review of your recent stay with us at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our Poolside Restaurant, and appreciate that you will spread the news to friends and family. Please get in contact with us when you next plan to visit the area. Best Wishes, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Paradise in Palo Alto

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More pool loungers
Location: Close to many great places to visit. Monterey, Carmel, Pebble Beach, Los Gotos, and San Francisco.
From the kind gals at the front desk, to the wonderful room overlooking the lagoon, every detail was designed to make us feel at home and comfortable. We enjoyed several meals at the restaurant...all excellent! The pool was so inviting and if anything that could be improved, I would say more lounge chairs around the pool. The lobby offered fresh apples and pastries which we took along on our day trips to Carmel, Pebble Beach and San Francisco. This was our second stay and we will definitely return. This place is a real find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Steve Mathews--Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review of your second stay with us at Dinah's. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our Poolside Restaurant and are glad that we were able to make you feel at home while staying with us. Please get in contact when you plan to visit the area again. Best Wishes, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved our stay here. Everything was clean, and the staff was very nice. The atmosphere was so relaxing, and the beds were comfortable. We weren't ready to leave. If ever back in the area, we will for sure be back at Dinah's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff, the servers in the restaurant, the excellent filet mignon at the poolside restaurant, super tender and cooked to perfection; the
This is my new favorite hotel in Palo Alto. If you go with the right expectations, it is a great deal. Understand that it is not a high end luxury hotel. Go with that in mind and I think you will he happy with this place. My executive suite was a decent size with a nice steam shower and a kitchenette. It also had an exercise bike in the room. Many rooms have a fireplace although this one did not. There are plants, palm trees and gardens throughout the property that create a relaxing atmosphere. The poolside restaurant has good food with a pleasant outdoor setting. The front desk staff are great. A colleague had a room on the back of building 5 and enjoyed the flowing water and ducks behind his room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Stanford

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, beautiful hotel near Stanford. Enjoyed a swim and great dinner poolside. Large room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Food great, room clean, service friendly. Setting is relaxing and calm. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escalon, CA

Garden oasis

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stay here every year while we watch the pro women's tennis tournament at Stanford. We love the clean, quiet rooms, French toast by the pool and calming sound of watefalls in the koi ponds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Steve Mathews--Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Wendy for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Dinah's. We're happy that you were able to return and attend the Bank of the West tennis tournament at Stanford, and that you enjoyed the hotel and our Poolside Restaurant. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner! All the Best, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel