Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Fantastic calm and the best kept secret in Palo Alto, California
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Vita, thank you so much for the great review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The Garden Court is a very clean and comfortable hotel. I enjoy staying there when visiting Palo Alto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2018 visit

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Cons: Dislike the low-flow showers but I know that it isn't the hotel's choice.
Have stayed here a number of times over the yeas and always had a high regard for it. The location is great and most things are within walking distance including great restaurants. Service people all friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing Birthday Weekend at the Garden Court!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was super clean, no problems with anything but enjoy my stay!
Cons: Nothing, please keep up the great work!
Location: Location is near everything on University Ave, parking structure right across the street in a nice neighborhood.
Came to the Garden Court for my birthday and my boyfriend ended up surprising me with chocolates covered strawberries per his request for me. I checked in and the staff was super attentive and told us that we had a complimentary upgraded and I was like what?? no way! But it was soooo sweet of them to do that, the room was so nice itself and the bathroom was beautiful. No noise next door, great front desk service and a wonderful birthday weekend, and just a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you so much for the great review! We're thrilled that we you were so pleased with your stay. We hope you had a wonderful, happy birthday, and hope you two will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice hotel close to the center of everything!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We stay here every time we come to Palo Alto. It’s within walking distance of fabulous restaurants and great shopping. Uber it to Stanford Shopping Center (6 minutes). Take the train to a Giants game. Rooms are gorgeous! Beds super comfy. Down comforters, turn down service, morning coffee and muffins on your floor at 6:00 am. Best hotel in Palo Alto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you so much for the review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, right in town

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We loved this hotel. great location, and lovely venue. The room was spotless and gorgeous. Wonderful complimentary continental breakfast you can eat in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Helen, thank you for the review! We're all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Fantastic weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Awesome hotel, great location and nice touches like hot cocoa in the lobby made for a lovely experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Kate, thank you so much for the fantastic review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near University Avenue

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: location, price, clean, nice and comfortable
The hotel is perfect for long stays, very comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. There is free continental breakfast in each floor every morning. Beds and linens are high quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
William, thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb boutique hotel minutes from Stanford.

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic! The valet parking people, the front desk people, every one was super helpful and friendly. And it was a very short drive from Stanford - we were attending a conference there so proximity was important. The Garden Court delivered on all counts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Zachary S., Hotel Management
David, thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.