Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Zen Gardens out our back door!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Water & snacks provided in the room. K Cup coffee service in the room. Free breakfast , parking and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Inside & outside could still use some updating.
Location: Close to shopping and Stanford University. Very Central Location.
Rooms in the 200's walk out to lovely Zen Gardens with sitting areas. Rooms in the 300's over look the Gardens. Staff was very helpful & accommodating. One day we saw the landscape crew working from 8am until 5pm. The breakfast each day ranges from Power boost shakes and fruit yogart to eggs, meat, potatoes and a variety of breads and muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great Great great Great Great great Great Great great great great great great great great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice staff and very good stuff. Breakfast is delicately, coffee and tea are delicious. I will stay here if I travel SF next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast CA

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Comfortable for woman traveling solo. Convenient to campus and Town and Country Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotels in Palo Alto, CA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Safety, comp full hot bkfst from 7-10am, front desk customer svc was excellent, cleanliness, comfy bed, toiletries from L'Octane, fridge/mcwv, snacks
Location: Located in Silicon Valley, close to many stores, mall, restaurants, Stanford Univ, Stanford U Hosp, museums, parks, Mtn View, San Francisco, Camino Re
Stayed twice at Zen for a 4-day wknd in April (4dys) & Sept 2017 (12 dys). I was impressed with the place, cleanliness, customer svc, FREE fresh full hot bkfst daily, security cameras, FREE snacks in the rooms/suites, fluffy bathrobes w bdrm sleepers, thick fluffy towels, comfy beds, AC, fridge/mcrowv, toiletries, etc. They have this beautiful zen garden that's quite relaxing. Felt as if I'm home away from home. I love the front desk people who are bubbly, friendly yet professional, helpful to name a few. Thank you also to GM Ricardo, a most professional of all. My kids love it there. This is definitely my "go to" hotel in Palo Alto, CA. I will be travelling 3-4 times a year there & definitely Zen for me & my kids.
4 out of 5
by John

The Zen

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Cute little converted motel in a good location. Nice amenities and good breakfast. Rooms have been remodeled and are quite comfortable. Only issue might be that the rooms open directly to the outside (not a concern for me but might be for some travelers).
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location when going to a concert at Shoreline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

High quality and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed. Lovely amenities in the room like healthy snacks and high quality toiletries