Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tunde

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay. Little beach hut. Don't expect luxury. Very good price. Straight on the beach. The stuff was very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful goa..

Posted Feb 6, 2016
So casa fiesta is a great, relaxing place to stay. When we first arrived there we noticed that it wasn't on the beach, as such, but extremely close by. The second thing I noticed is that it is quite basic, and the shower is practically in a shed style building at the side. Obviously, being a 38 year old gay men who travels the world for a living. A queeny fit was about to unravel as the wifi was playing up too.. Lol.. However, I was travelling with a female friend of mine who basically slapped me into place and said "you're in a Beach hut in goa" what did you expect. After this, you start to realise that it genuinely is one of the most great places to stay.. The electricity kept going off in the whole of goa, the wifi kept flicking off.. But.. If you stop and remember where you are, you start to understand that that's just the way things sre out there.. And that not having wifi for an hour, REALLY won't kill you or start convulsions.. Lol The bungalows are great and gave full air con and a fan. The host is do accomodating and it really is the perfect place to chill. At the end of one very short road, you have a cafe called zest, which does really lovely porridge, and fruit salads and great coffee for breakfast. The after that we strolled to the other end of the road (2 mins) to patnem beach, where chilled out and read and relaxed.. It really is heaven. On patnem beach, there are an assortment of restaurants and bars. We eat in different ones each night. All brilliant.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Brighton

Ok if you get it at a fair price (which I didn't)

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ignore that it says it has wifi - I had some work to keep up with while away and was not able to as the internet was unusable. Most sites wouldn't load. Didn't have hot water for three days or so at the beginning of the trip (over New Year, when they were charging extortionate prices) which I am not happy about, particularly as they are refusing to offer any discount on those nights. They charged over £60p/n for those dates via hotels.com, which the staff member checking me in described as 'immoral' of his boss and said someone else checking in that day who'd approached him direct was paying £30, which is the most that should be charged even at peak. Coupled with basic facilities not working these days I find it pretty shocking and, despite it being a lovely area and some of the staff being helpful, couldn't recommend it. The manager is clearly unethical in charging that much, and offering no refund on the days hot water failed when he was charging so much. Food at their beachfront restaurant was ok, but not nearly as good as some others in the area. Staff often forgot things like breads, then brought them with your bill instead of with the meal, expecting you to pay for them still (this happened twice on consecutive nights, after which I found somewhere else to go).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach is only good thing

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It looks nice from outside
Location: Minute from beach and lots of beach huts. Nice and quiet
Very disappointed cockroaches, no lock on bathroom door, no hot water my friends cabin had no lock on the front door once inside and again no lock on batroom. Would not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place, Value for Money

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Food, Seaview & Staff
Cons: May be parking, difficult to park cars
Location: People who prefer less noisy/croud the south goa is better choice, there are many places in & around like Palolem beach, Patnem & Agonda.
We took normal non ac thinking end of November but that was the only mistake. Else rest all is really awesome. Accommodation just behind the shack, Very decent food, Hotel staff were very friendly & in the evenings surrounding are really amazing. Mostly we found foreigners as guests at this place. IF you plan to visit south goa without a second taught you can think of this place.
3 out of 5
by Riki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ramakrishna from Hyderabad

Nice and pleasant stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was good. Hotel was comfortable as per the beach standards.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Philadelphia

Patnem Beach Gem

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best beach for a mellow stay in Goa. This hotel had the best food and most polite staff. We had to ask for fresher pillow cases but they were promplty provided and were indeed fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great view of beach. Nice staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Worth your money because it is not expensive. Helpful staff. It is an isolated beach so you will see only foreigners there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and warm stay at Casa Fiesta

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay. Staffs Very Caring. As there was less crowd, we requested for rooms close to the beach which was happily accepted. Very warm hospitality. Room design was very nice. Rooms were neat and clean, except some cockroaches. Morning Indian Breakfast-Parathan was really Good. Food quality was juts ok. Will suggest people to stay. Suggest People to try food at other restaurants like - Salila Del Sol etc.