Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Friendly, tidy hotel, convenient for old town.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, clean & tidy stylish room
Cons: I would have loved tea and coffee making facilities in my room and access to room service for an early breakfast.
Location: Right next to main shops and 100m away from beginning of old town area. Great position for sightseeing. Also 15 only mins max from airport by car/taxi
Stayed 2 nights whilst on business. Felt secure and looked after as solo female traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hotel Sercotel Leyre, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PISA ITALY

Posted Oct 10, 2016
CENTRAL POSITION, PARKING NEAR BY, CLEAN, CONFORTABLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hotel Sercotel Leyre, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel with friendly staff. We arrived early but that was no problem as they let us have the room early. Underground parking for the motorbike cost 8 euros. Breakfast involved two options so I chose tortilla followed by tostadas- - little light but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped off here for two nights - Pamplona was a stop off for six of us doing the Camino. We had started off 3 days previously from St John pied de Port and walked circa 86kms to get here inc a climb over the Pyrenees. Tired on arrival but rooms were available immediately so we had time to relax before we headed into the town to browse. Pamplona is a beautiful town with a lot of history - main emphasis is the bull running but besides that there is a lot more to see. Lots of good eateries and pubs - lively atmosphere. The hotel is well situated within a short walk to the Centre. The rooms are clean, well serviced - adequate for a short stay. The only issue we had was the rooms allocated were close to the elevator - which we found to be the case in a number of Hotels we booked using agents (Hotels. Com etc). Not usre if it a policy of Hotels to allocate those less desirable rooms to persons not booking directly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean, centrally located and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, so-so breakfast.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, rooms were predictably small, breakfast not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Edwin Scott from Melbourne

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet. Reception very helpful with making local transport bookings.
4 out of 5
by Pierluigi from Montreal

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well situated and maintained. The only negatives were the small TV's and only one elevator which resulted in congestion at peak hours.
5 out of 5
by Carmel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Los Angeles,CA

Running with the Bulls

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
A few friends visited Pamplona for the running of the bulls. This hotel was located 2blocks from the arena and caddy corner to the nearest bar where the party was starting. Great staff great location I would stay here if Im ever in town again.