Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Tourist experience.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: Right on the lake and near shopping.
Staff was professional and helpful. The location and view were perfect for us. The restaurant had a beautiful view of the lake and volcanoes. The food was delicious. The pool was big enough for a good swim. I would go back there tomorrow if I could!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Good & Bad

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great views of the Lake
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Superb location right on the Lake - close to all of the tipica stores.
Great view from the rooms. Clean facilities if not a little sparse. No amenities such as shampoo, lotion etc in the rooms. No bar fridge - would have made the stay better if we could have bought and stored snacks in the room. No tea or coffee making facilities. Staff friendly, and service was good. Restaurant was very expensive and food average.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

A great lake escape!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Posada de Don Rodrigo was wonderful. Located with great lake views and very peaceful, the service is great and the grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location by marker with lake view!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Very pretty hotel with lovely gardens and amenities (pool, hammocks, lake views, neat museum about submerged ancient site in lake). Stayed in room 311 with lake view off the patio. Quiet and comfortable, large sizes bedroom. Mattresses and pillows a bit too firm, but that's individual preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Week!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quite and Relaxing.
Cons: A few more hangers in the closet would be nice.
Location: Location is great for unbelivable resturant choices and local art effects, Hiking and boating to other smaller villages was delightful.
The view from our hotel room was breath taking. Hotel was peaceful and quiet with excellent service. Hotel Manager helped us with our return to Guatemala city, over above expected service. We were delighted and look forward to returning again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los sngeles

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to ferries going to lake villages, quiet. We had a room overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Michigan

Love this Place

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
A gem of a hotel tucked away in the heart of Antigua. The staff is friendly, speaks English and is very helpful! The rooms are large with a beautiful view of the lake, hammocks to lounge in, a nice rooftop restaurant to really enjoy the view, and a pool for anyone to enjoy. The restaurant is a little pricey, but that is pretty typical in the nicer hotels. You can walk down the street for better quality and prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Enclave in Pana

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It is a closed site with security. The dining room (we just had breakfast there) is big and high-ceilinged with nice views on the lake.
Location: Walking distance to the boat docks. At one end of the main drag, but quick enough to walk everywhere.
Spent three nights here just before Christmas. Rooms are off a small courtyard. We enjoyed Pana's restaurants, boat trips to the villages around the lake and climbing the Volcan San Pedro. The Posada de Don Rodrigo was a good base. The service was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Mandy from Houston

Close to Shops... Okay Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Well... The location is great! Right at the end of this street with lots of shops and markets. Location feels safe. The room is mediocre. Beds are hard. Bathrooms okay. The hotel staff was very nice and upgraded our whole group to lake view rooms! However, my boyfriend got food poisoning at the restaurant in the hotel. The service was slow, and I don't think they washed the vegetables before they made this pico de gallo hot sauce (which was delicious). However, he was throwing up and had diarrhea all night!!! We know it was from the hotel because he hadn't eaten all day, and he could feel it instantly hit his stomach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The wait staff were very helpful and accomadating. The restaurant food was excellent and the view of the area was probably the best. The location was superb and out of the way enough to not be load or affected by street noise but it was right off the main street. The room was clean and had AC but the bed was a little lumpy. That is the most negative thing I have to say about the place. I have travelled throughout Guatemala and Central America and this place is definatly one to consider on your future travels.