Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and grounds well taken care of.
Cons: All is OK for what I wanted.
Location: Lots of shopping and beach about a block and a half from hotel.
Totally what I expected and very satisfied with service, including meals served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ana María, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Regis Hotel & Spa. We are pleased that you had a great time. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent value for the money

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Central location - easy walk to restaurants, the market, ferries, etc. The grounds are beautiful and the room was spacious and clean. All of the staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive. The only drawback is that because of it's central location, it can get noisy at times (school children next door during the day, music at restaurants in the evening).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alma Mejia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Regis Hotel & SPA. We are pleased that you had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Its quiet and walking distance from everything,room is bice and bathroom very big and confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ariel Ramos, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Regis Hotel & SPA. We are pleased that you had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting, Peaceful Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Grounds are beautiful
Cons: Put firewood in the rooms. Menu in the room. Coffee in hotel should be as good as the neigbouring cafe which is next to the coffee tours area.
Location: Antigua old town is a great area to spens some time. Lake Atitlan is awesome.
Nice place to get away from it all for a week. Great staff and the food was impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Regis Hotel & SPA. We are pleased that you had a great time.
5 out of 5
by John A

Beautiful hotel and great location!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful garden sanctuary. Loved the water pressure in the shower and hot thermal spring water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Regis Hotel, We are pleased that you had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Daryl

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great but no reliable wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Regis! Thank you for leaving your opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the middle of a busy tourist area.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds are beautiful,flowers everywhere, a wonderful spa, and temazcal, a real blessing after a full day of visiting the areas. The room was large and bright, great shower with hot water. We extended our stay. We warmly recommend this hotel. Only drawback, no internet in the rooms, only common areas by the reception. The location was perfect, right in the middle of town, short walk to the lake and other transportation. Tuk Tuk access steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Regis! Thank you for leaving your opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Amazing room, wonderful grounds

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel is beautiful, staff wonderful, grounds exquisite with hot pools and sauna. Would stay there again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes walk to the waterfront

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Thermal spas
Cons: Better showers
Great spot in Panajachel. Close to the water, shopping and food.