Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Decent hotel in Panjim, city center of Goa

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of room. Breakfast buffet. Restaurant. Swimming pool Most of the staff are helpful.
Cons: The rooms are not beautiful. One important employee, Laxmi at the travel desk, is not friendly, not helpful and not knowledgeable.
Location: This is far from the beach..Nor is it in the fancy part of town. It's in the city center, near bus station, and Fontinhas, the beatiful Latin Quarter.
The Crown is not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need if you want to stay downtown. It has lovely views of the city and the river. Rooms are not beautiful, but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of Indian and Western foods, well prepared. The restaurant, which is open 24 hours, is in general excellent. There is a swimming pool — not huge, but still refreshing. The fitness center is decently equipped. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Narmal

Great stay @ The Crown Goa..!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and showed great customer service and care. Service was great and all the staff meet us with a smile. They even sent me a 50th birthday cake to my room and upgraded my room, which I felt a great gesture. We were met and greeted with a welcome drink. A special thank you to Pooja, Daisy and Rohan at Reception.. you guys were really great.. had a great laugh with all the staff..! I will definitely recommend this hotel, and whenever I come to Goa, I will stay at The Crown.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Central hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very central hotel. The hotel is more beautiful inside than when you first arrive and have to climb/walk up the hilly drive way. Good views from hotel of Panjim area. Many hotel guests were noisy and this dampened our experience. I really didn't want to hear loud conversations of other guests when I was in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location is beautiful

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the staff Loved the history Loved the Old Style bulding and furniture
Cons: Maybe if anything., a little attention needs to be paid to minor issues with room house keeping
Location: Shops, Churches, Miramar Beach, Water activities, Eating places,
Manager Bobby was excellent in helping us with tourist and local Goa information. Loved the location and loved the historical old Goa building . There is a lot of history related to the current location and the surrounding areas, Goa has beautiful beaches but longer than the hippy beach culture there is Original Goa history. This hotel encapsulates that in building and feeling. Staff very friendly, had a few minor hiccups but life is not perfect. .perfection leads to negative issues in your own mind. Like India as a whole the experience opens your mind and your own approach to life. The hotel offered us a room upgrade. View front the hotel of the Mandovi river was excellent. New Years eve party and buffet was great Morning Buffet breakfast had a lot of choice and was good. This hotel would suit clientelle that are easy going and that are after both beach and history. Shops and other conviences are close by or a taxi ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the shopping market and local

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel threw in a half day sight seeing tour for us which added to the experience. The food at the hotel restaurants was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet breakfast choices for a non-Indian were very limited. Need improvement. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with a view

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a small hill, so it has a nice view of the river. It is beautiful at night. It has an in-house casino, so I guess it is good for those who are interested in it. The location is great, close to the church, the latin quarter, the cruise boas, and the main shopping/restaurant area. However, the room is a bit dated, and does need some refurbishment. The swimming pool was under 'renovation' at the time. However, they did not tell us when we booked the room. But they did offered to take us to another place with a swimming pool if we did want to swim The gym was good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Crown Goa

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed four days and three nights. Staff were helpful. The view from the hotel reception was great. The room was big with a sitting area. Amenities were adequate. Breakfast was slightly limited in choice of food. Access to the hotel was through a hilly narrow road and my taxi driver from the airport found it difficult to locate the hotel.