Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Very Nice.. just a suggestion.. need better pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us and we are pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji again. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Splendid location,great service, & wonderful food!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Enjoyed the service and the great food. All staff were polite, thoughtful, and seemed truly eager to provide guests a memorable experience. Special thanks to Marvin and Chef Anthony at the Goan Stories restaurant. They pampered my taste buds and personally ensured that every meal was delectable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa! This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji whenever you plan your next visit. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind Regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna (Austria)

Typical Taj - Simply the best ...

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Service provided and of course food
Cons: opening hours of the pool - although in the evenings it is very sparsely populated.
Location: Shopping, sight-seeing, walking to the beach, visiting the typical local Goan Marketplace (still exists!).
Have visited so many different hotels (also of Taj group). We found here Staff exceptionally well trained to really pay attention to the detail. It is enjoyable, caring and yet not encroaching upon your style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa! This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji whenever you plan your next visit. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind Regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

A Very Pleasant Holiday

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff, clean room, relaxing stay at the swimming pool area, good ambience..
Cons: Check the bottom of the pool to see if there is any chipped tiles.
Location: Stroll along the beach. Go to the local market for photo taking. Try the casino. Visit churches and museums...
When we arrived at Vivanta by Taj, our room was upgraded to a bigger, more spacious room. The room was cleaned twice a day, very tidy and had sufficient supply of drinking bottled water everyday. The breakfast food selection was catered for both local and foreign customers, very delicious and the staff in the dining room were all ready to help and serve. The swimming pool facility and staff were excellent too, however, the pool was narrow and short, only 18 metres...But nevertheless, it was lovely to stay in the pool at dusk, very relaxing and pleasant. On our trip back to the airport, we were given a complimentary shuttle service for staying more than 2 nights which was a real plus...We are definitely going to book in this hotel again on our next trip to Goa...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us and we are pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji again. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central. Easy to get to the North or South of Goa

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Politeness and friendliness of staff and convenience of location
Location: Close to Miramar beach and Panaji town centre
Loved the stay as we did in February this year. Staff are friendly and courteous. Bhiswajeet and Marvin were especially helpful in the restaurant. Thank you to all for a nice and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa! This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji whenever you plan your next visit. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind Regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Excellent Hotel and brilliant staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Best hotel I ever stayed... the staff was amazing.. great bunch of people running this hotel... Nothing to complain about..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us and we are pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji again. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fabulous stay. Wonderful staff. Deliciousl breakfa

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are a bit shabby and need a facelift. Furniture was scratched and the rug had stains on it. Rooms were not nice as the Taj elsewhere.
Location: Location was good for visiting tourist sites
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was the best I have had in five star hotels around the World. I will come back for the masala dosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Jaikant Shroff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us and we are pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you at Vivanta by Taj – Panaji again. Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. Kind regards, Jaikant Shroff General Manager Vivanta by Taj – Panaji, Goa
4 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times before. Brilliant hotel. It is a short walk from Panaji centre and 15 min walk to Miramar Beach. As normal you are always treated as a very well and the service is brilliant. They have just opened a new Goan restaurant, which is a must. Also their Pan Asian restaurant is superb. Definitely will stay here next time I am in Goa
5 out of 5
by Muhamed

Absolutely worth it!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment I walked into this hotel, I felt fantastic. The receptionist, Shruti, was out of this world for service. She was welcoming & warm, & even took us to our room to ensure we were happy & comfortable. The travel desk guy, Ravi, who planned our days in GOA & provided excellent tips was extremely helpful. My personal favorite, Prem Kumar, at breakfast, who entertained us with talks & provided an excellent service. Overall, the rooms, services & breakfast was excellent. Location was far from the beach shacks, but that was fine....nice to get away from the noise of the beach.