Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alan

A good Heritage hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice Heritage hotel. The staff are very friendly, efficient and accommodating to requests. The hotel has a good ambience and is well furnished with antique furnishings. If you like peace and quiet, ask for a room in the annexe across the road within the art gallery, there is also a small courtyard. The dining room and food served is very good. Situated in the old town its a short walk to the bus station and a bit further to walk into town, there are taxis outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic inn in the heart of Fontainhaus

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The things we liked most were: location (walkable to almost everything); the historical building; the bed in our room (wonderfully comfortable).
4 out of 5
by Mary from Singapore

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable stay with friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingslynn norfolk

hotel in centre of town convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: staff attitude ,food rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: church and the sea attractions
excellent staff stunning food pleasant décor sights are easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
very accomodating and helpful staff. restaurant is also amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in historic building in Fontainhas

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: When my wife came down with a mild case of diarrhea on Sunday & all pharmacies were closed, one staff member popped into nearby hospital & got pills
Cons: While it was not a distraction for us, the rooms themselves could use a little updating
Location: There are few sites within the town itself. However hotel located on exit towards Old Goa, the major sight here
Staff very pleasant (there are so many of them!). Room just fine; obviously a converted room with wiring in neat covered channels on walls. Well located hotel is the old historic part of town. Numerous restaurants nearby. Breakfast ample & varied. Varanda restaurant perfectly acceptable & pretty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Far from the Madness

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Small with friendly staff.Location in a quiet street .
Cons: The old fashioned check-in experience has to go! Hotel needs to enforce pricing for taxis just outside the entrance.
Location: Away from the crowds. Some excellent restaurants close by i would recommend that visitors go the the Goa Tourist Office for info
Inn like atmosphere in an old fashioned house. it was a busy place all the time.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Calgary

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Seems like everyone here try's to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whatevs

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great is all ways except aircon wasn't so strong, and I really needed Iodex cause I was in a lot of pain, and front office wasn't obliging.
5 out of 5
by Dietmar from Koenigslutter, Germany

stay from 15th till 16th March

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice, clean hotel with very helpful staff . We will come back in future.