Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, US

Great in the off season

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We were there in the low season (June) and it was great. Not crowded at all. Rooms were clean and views from the balconies couldn't be any better. We had no problem getting on tours at the last minute etc. Most of their tours are not really for the serious wildlife enthusiast, but the guides were knowledgeable and the canopy aerial tram was fun never the less. There are plenty of trails you can walk by yourself if you care to get out and we saw wildlife from the balcony and hotel walkways. With your own car you can get to lots of good day trips, so a good base for exploring from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Prachtige ligging

Posted May 9, 2016
Comfortabele kamer. Prijzen in restaurant en bar zijn ok. De prijzen van de tours zijn belachelijk duur. Gelukkig kan je in de omgeving prachtig wandelen. Personeel is ongeïnteresseerd. Het was erg rustig. Koelkast werkte niet en die is na 3 keer vragen omgewisseld. Mooi schoon zwembad.
5 out of 5
by Freddie from Altadena

Great time

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a out standing view of the river . the pool was great lots of towels nature walk was great lots of information
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Spectacular setting. Beautiful pool area. Hotel stuck in the 1960's. Peaceful. Food cafeteria style / limited options on menu.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Lake Elsinore CA

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
More bilingual people needed. Especially English
4 out of 5
by yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fabian from Schweiz

Leider in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelzimmer war gross und geräumig. Leider hatten wir ein Zimmer zu hinterst. Dort sind laute Ventilatoren permanent am dröhnen. Im Zimmer hört man sie nicht aber auf dem Balkon in der Hängematte. Die Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen man nimmt so ein 80er-Jahre-Mief wahr. Auch im Hotel Buffet war keine Ruhe angesagt. Laute, grosse Gruppen führten dazu, dass man sein eigenes Wort kaum versteht. In einem sogenannten "Luxushotel" erwartet man das nicht. Das Personal war im Grossen und Ganzen freundlich. Aber jetzt das beste zum Schluss: Der Pool war sensationell, mit Poolbar, Liegestülen usw. Sehr gross und gepflegt. Diese Ankühlung tut so was von gut in diesem feuchten Klima!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel is far past its prime. It is so large they are not able to maintain it well. So it feels dirty. Staff and service was good but facilities are too run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great excursions nearby

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We had a great time at this resort. We were there for 3 days. We enjoyed the resort and loved the "sloth talk" and the animal rescue program. The aerial tram was nice.