Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In extreme need of renovation

Posted Jan 2, 2018
They put us in a ground floor room where the door would barely open. The mattresses were so old that when you sat down, your butt went all the way to the hard platform underneath. They moved us to two different rooms before we got one we could stomach. Old old old. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was entirely impossible, too much paperwork plus extra $25 That I wasn't told I would have to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 5, 2017
stay was very nice and room service did a great job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marianna, Florida

Beach front and outdated Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Beach front.
Cons: Updating the hotel ... doors, hallways, laundry area .... pest control ....
Location: Great location and close to the pier park ... lots of restaurants and park activities ...
To be on the beach is great ... to have several prices for the the same room is not !!! Hotel is outdated though the beds are comfortable. Inset issues did not help the either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Clay, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Everything went great, no drama, we had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Clay , Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Never Again

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub heater was down and the maint guy said they knew and chose not to fix it. Bath tub fixtures were decaying and my girlfriends medication was stolen by the girl who cleaned our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Way too expensive

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I was charged unexpected fees upon arrival, that ultimately made my stay $190 for one night, which is about the same price as a beach front condo. I was upset about this so the woman who checked us in said “I picked a room with the best view for you” to calm me down. The room had a view of the street, not the ocean, not even the pool. The continental breakfast consisted of 2 options of cereal, oatmeal, muffins, or a bagel. And lastly, the hotel hot tub was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Clay , Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had booked a double room on hotels.com but got a regular room when we got there. Was told it was a miscommunication on my end even though my booking clearly said double room