Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel on the beach; exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Just feet from a lovely beach; great gulf view from the rm; overall condition; well-kept pool; large room; full-size fridge; good TV; off beaten path
Cons: Missing room items needed: facial tissue, lotion (for sun-dried skin/sun exposure), a 2nd bar of soap (only 1 provided); needs a larger bath vanity
Location: Easily driveable to restaurants, shopping, etc. Nice parks/recreation areas in the area (we had a great hike in the free Conservation Park).
Our route to the hotel thru a nice neighborhood told us we were going to be away from the most crowded areas of PC & PCB & we were pleased about that. The hotel setting was nice & we appreciated the effort put into some attractive, well-maintained landscaping. Overall, the hotel was better than we thought it would be - not the spring break, party-worn place we imagined it could've been. The advertising was straightforward --- no bait-and-switch photos of rooms. The staff was especially cordial - front desk & housekeeping. We were happy with the hotel in general and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Al! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your beachfront location, the Gulf view, nice landscaping, the drivability to restaurants as well as the friendly staff too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Safe travels until next time! --Krissy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

hotel condition

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: respond to the things that not work properly
Cons: clean and repair the outside walls and elevators
refrigerator did not work properly, no napkins in the room, the cleaning lady constantly forgetting to renew the soap and shampoo, no closet in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, vic! We're happy to hear that our team members were quick to repsond to any issues that arose. We're so sorry to hear about the outside walls, elevators, as well as toiletries not being distributed daily too. We appreacite you're valuable feedback and will be sure to pass this along to our managment team for review. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Katja Chatfield, and we'd be happy to help out in anyway we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Jacuzzi was broken park of our stay and there was construction work below our room. It was off season so I would say the construction was needed. Overall we had a very pleasant experience. Beach was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, Angie. We are thrilled you had a very pleasant experience. I am sorry to hear about the construction and the jacuzzi not working. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Right on beach. Room very clean. Great pool area with raised deck and hot tub. Bar at pool (open seasonal). Hotel is in Sunnyside which is about 5 miles from main area of PCB. Good for quietness but probably need car
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed being right on the beach, clean room, and great pool and hot tub area. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wortg, Tx

Amazing and simple

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We had an amazing time and a great hotel, that was clean, comfortable and convenient. Right there on the beach with all the comforts of home, didn’t break the bank. Perfect – will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Hi, Delaine, we are thrilled you had a 5-star experience. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. We are so glad you had an amazing time and we can't wait to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Close to beach...

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: On the beach...
Cons: Better beds, larger shower, kitchen set up.
Location: Long travel to nice restaurants.
Beds were not comfortable, very small shower, no kitchen utensils, very noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Mary. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel and would love the chance to address your concerns. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable, your shower was small and it was noisy at night. I will be sure to share this information with our GM. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. If you would like to share additional feedback, please connect with us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry Fl

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We loved it! The staff was nice, and the room was clean. Not to close to everything but close enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Jeri. We always look forward to hearing from our guest. It is wonderful to know that you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nice hotel...nice staff...nice view!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Accommodations were excellent....and the view was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Nancy. We are so glad you enjoyed the outstanding view. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel a wonderful place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Safe travels until we meet again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love how close it is to beach and good restaurants

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Have stayed two years in a row and will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staunton il

Excellent place to relax

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Perfect mini vacation great view responsive staff beach at your doorstep down on the quiet end of pcb
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Hi, Ted. Thank you for taking the time to review your mini vacation with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your great view, the beach at your doorsteps and our location is at the quiet end of PCB. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.