Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan

Ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
O ok to stay for a day. But totally comfortable for extended stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The desk staff were very unfriendly and would not answer phone (four times trying) to report a maintenance problem. Room was adequate but pool and hotel itself were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Just felt dirty, baseboarads dirty and bathroom floor, really uncomfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was right on the beach and it had a great view from the ocean side. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to so many things, that you could just walk where you wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but yet the beach view was amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I would suggest bringing an air matress and just sleeping on the floor or better yet, stay out on the beautiful beach sand! To check in took an hour after a long drive and parking is ridiculous! They tell you that there is parking 1 vehicle per room but yet my vehicle had to be parked quarter mile away in overflow! Pools are very small especially for the amount of guests the hotel holds... Trash left on the beautiful white sands by guests is disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and lots of nice beach towels.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We found tons of sand dollars on the beach. Location was a little further out from restaurants but it was a great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norcross, Georgia

Tricked into thinking this was a nice place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Pineapple Willy's and plenty of restaurant options nearby. If you visit, do take a tour of Shell Island.
Booked the room thinking it was oceanside based off the photos. Finally realized it was not so I called and changed my reservation to an oceanside room. Upon arrival to the hotel there was no parking at all. All the buildings looked worn out and old. My room was in fact oceanside...but with a NOT openable window or patio. I got GOT with that. There were ants all over the inside of my window sill above the air conditioning unit along with a used half filled water bottle. Sand under the beds. Stained sheets underneath the faded top sheets. I didn't even want to sleep in the beds but there did not appear to be any bedbugs so I slept on top of the unmade bed. No plastic liner in the shower (only a thin fabric one) so when we took showers the floors filled with water. We could hear every tiny noises from surrounding rooms. TV was old and big. I would never ever return here again and I'm quite upset that the rental rate so much expensive for the quality and condition of this room. Very unhappy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was EXCELLENT! On the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Cons: There was a smell possibly of wet carpet in the ice machine/elevator area that needs to be addressed, but it was not unbearable.
Location: Right on the beach! The water park is just a few miles away. And I believe an miniature golf park....We booked the pirate ship cruise that was nearby.
My husband and I visited with our 2 grandchildren 7/2 to 7/6. We had a wonderful time. The children of course really enjoyed the pool. I had read previous reviews and was a little anxious about staying there, however there are no regrets! There was a drop the duck activity at the pool which was really fun! Not sure if that was only a week of 4th of July 4th activity but it was nice. We dined at the UTB bar and grill several times during our stay. That was actually our favorite spot! Possibly because of the live entertainment and we liked the food/drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, kentucky

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. I think it's a decent place to stay. There's not many hotel rooms that can fit 6 people, and a dog. We spent most of the vacation on the beach anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Inside the rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The beds are very uncomfortable, the plumbing inside the bathrooms is horrible and the cleaning staff does a halfway job. The motel is close to the beach, but it would be my very last choice to stay there again!