Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Upon arrival desk staff was very friendly. When we got in our room I noticed dead bugs on the floor. Later when we went to bed, we noticed the sheets were dirty and covered in hair. Also there were ants in the room. Very disappointed with this hotel, expected much better for the price! We ended up checking out a day early and were refused a refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room was clean and smelled nice when we got there, they brought us fresh towels when needed and took out our trash. This place was perfect! Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and will definitely book at this resort again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Loud barking dogs

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Carillon Beach is a 5 minute walk away
Location: 15- minutes to Seagrove-Seaside restaurants and shopping. 15 Minutes to Pier Park.
Front desk staff nice. Room was bigger than expected. Furniture was worn and in need of a good cleaning. Walls needed to be painted. Balcony had a nice view of the lake. The room has a small kitchen but the ice maker was missing the ice container so ice just shot out into the freezer. Looked through the cabinets for a suitable container for the ice but everything was dirty so used a large ziplock bag. Room includes 1 hour free bike rental-- my 1st bike had no brakes but no other bikes were available. The Inn is located next to Hwy so at night you can hear the cars driving by. The Inn allows dogs and another guest left 2 dogs in the room all day and into the early evening so all we could hear was loud nonstop barking. Overall a disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Beautiful view, room was a disappointment

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Room wasn't very clean, fridge had pet hair all over the side, no stopper for sink, no skillets in kitchen, ice maker leaked, dishwasher had broken glass in it, couch cushions were stained, toilet handle was broken and ran for two days before it was fixed, TV in living room didn't work and had no remote for two days after telling the desk clerk the day we arrived. Clerk never offered to move us to a cleaner, more equipped room. Location was great, beautiful pools, on site restaurant had great food, and the view was beautiful, very convenient to the beach and I as provided transportation. Overall we had a great trip but the Carillon Beach Resport Inn needs to set better housekeeping standards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The resort is quiet and that is a definite plus. We had wood floors in our room which was nice. Room was clean - not spotless but acceptable and I am picky. The bathroom was too small for a family of 4 (3 out of 4 female ) but you can still make it work and it would not stop us from staying there again. Front desk ladies were very sweet & friendly. We would more than likely stay here again as it's a great location with a quiet private beach and several pools which made each of them not too over crowded. I would recommend bringing extra towels and your own shampoo, hand soap and body wash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, located close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beach access, pools, location
Cons: Hotel management, never saw any, nor did we see anyone from housekeeping. Need to have double beds in rooms for families. Pull out couch was HORRIBLE!
Location: Restaurants at Carillon were good and easy to access. Also, REALLY enjoyed Alys beach and the shops and restaurants there.
Hotel front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was very close to the beach and has great pools. Other amenities though were not as described online.The "shuttle" was a golf cart and was only available 1 out of the 4 days we were there. Our phone and safe didn't work and when we did get the safe to work it ran out of battery a day later. The beach towels were only available 2 of the 4 days, the other days we used bath towels from our room. The fee doesn't include cleaning the room, which was ok with me, however, our towels were only restocked 1 of the 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

If you want R&R, Carillon Beach Resort Is For You!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I most enjoyed how quiet and secluded the location was. Most people travel on foot or golf cart throughout the property.
Cons: The staff is very kind but also young and a little absent. Failed to address loud, obnoxious music being played by guest-despite repeated requests.
Location: If you want tourist attractions and night life, this is not the resort for you. But Panama City is 30 minutes away, Rosmary Beach 15.
We actually found the resort by mistake. We originally thought we would be staying IN Panama City but was pleasantly surprised to learn differently. The resort is nestled on a calming inlet(Which we enjoyed from our balcony), walking distance from a beautiful private beach. Conveniently located across the street from a Publix Grocery store, liquor store etc. The property includes pools, restaurants, ice cream shop, spa and more. On day one, I took advantage of the spa and had the best massage of my life(Ask for Sam. She is terrific!). We also enjoyed a decent meal and drinks at the Lake House Grill. What impressed me most was the caliber of people staying at or near resort. For the most part, very nice, quiet, respectful. Although kids on property, very respectful. If you want R&R, this is the place for you. If you want to party, a lot of night life and tourist activities, this may be a little slow for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Peaceful Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice place to get away and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are too small for the price spent, but I like the view from the balcony. The beach is within walking distance, but not directly behind the resort as it appears in the pictures. Once you find the private beach you will fall in love! It is breathtaking! There are four pools, but we only found two. The tennis courts were out of order! There are plenty of nearby shopping places. It can use some remodeling due to usage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala

All that Glitters . .

Posted Jun 19, 2017
My complaint is that the room was roach-infested- primarily the kitchen. We realized this when we brought groceries and placed them on the counter. Roaches came from the cabinets, the dishwasher and the sink. We called to guest services from my cellphone since none of the telephones in the room worked. We had to leave a message. No one called me bank. So I called back. I was told that the manager would call me to address the problem- but that never happened. The hotel looks very pretty and perfect if you have a family and young kids but it is not worth it you if to do like baby and adults roached everywhere.