Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Casa loma

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly and courteous staff, located beachfront very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uriah Al.36480

Play in the pool everyday

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Love the pool
Cons: Bathroom by the pool
Location: Food was great
Love it ,everyone was nice .coffee was good .love everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Every room faces ocean!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
All rooms face ocean, parking tricky sometimes Clean, bed sorta comfortable Well kept grounds, manacled Close to many attractions and restaurants Easy checkbon and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from locust grove , Ga

Nice hotel very close to the beach 🏖

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good hotel . Shower water temp a little crazy but overall a nice stay clean rooms and great view beach at your back door .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here but the guy who rents the beach chairs for the hotel was gouging the customers and pocketing the money and when we pointed it out to the front desk they just shrugged their shoulders like"so what."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a pretty clean room. The only bad thing is peolple smoking everywhere even when there is signs saying no smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

3 days at the beach was great.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
nice older place to stay. My wife enjoyed the beach too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean hotel & Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach. Had it's own private beach. When we 1st got there housekeeping didn't leave any soap (we had shampoo & stuff but no soap was left to wash hands) but, luckily we brought our own. The beds were uncomfortable but those would have to be our only complaint. The view was beautiful & the room was extremely clean. The hotel was close enough to food & activities but not right on top of any of the other hotels so it was nice & spacious on the private beach. The price was unbeatable & we definitely enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALabaster, AL

Good value for what we paid

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beachfront. Tile in rooms is nice. Convenient to other attractions.
Cons: Parking. Please make sure humidifiers are emptied when guests first check in or gie them instructions on what to do with it (how to empty it).
Location: Close to Pier Park and shopping.
Stay was fine. One bed wasn't made up - one side was pulled down exposing the mattress. At first we weren't sure if it hadn't been remade - but we were tired and my husband decided not to make an issue of it. The dehumidifier was full when we got in the room and was beeping. That was annoying. I know it helps the air conditioning not have to work as hard but I would have thought coming into the room it would have been empty. Guess it was a while since the room had been "cleaned?" Other than that, room was tidy - its the beach for heavens sake. We enjoyed being on the first floor and being able to walk straight out. Hard on the knees without an elevator but still not a big deal. Beds sleep one adult comfortably. Not really two. All in all - good value for what we paid. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel is on the beach. That was nice...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Only 2 burners worked on the stove.. parking sucked... no lines to park by so if your to far away form other cars they Wright you up an want to tow your car.... Beds were ok. Room it self needs more up dating. Only thing nice about it is that it's on the beach... but will I stay there again ... no.