Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite facing the ocean

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Suite was clean and conveniently located to local attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city beach

Nice room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Love the room, just too many rules. I had older kids that play vedio games which tends to get loud at times, but their quite time was from 10p.m. to 9a.m. other than that the room was great!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Mir

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and awesome facilities! Loved everything about our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was nice great location will stay here again
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I rented two condos. They were very nice and clean. The price was nice but the added fees were ridiculously high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice place. You have to pay for parking. Rates listed are deceiving, kind of like flights used to be. The service fee to the owner & such is just as much or more than the room! So what started out as $99 per night, ended up being $188 per night. THAT is deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel right on the water.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving and loved it! It is in a great location, the view from the balcony was spectacular, and the beach access was wonderful! It is a great getaway; close enough to everything you need, yet not too crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good trip except front desk exp

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was good except front desk staff.. Th y were little rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Celadon

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Joe and I took my 87 year old Mom, and my 95 year old Stepdad, to Panama City for a vacation that otherwise they would not get. the Celadon is right on the gulf, and our view was spectacular! To get to the beach, you literally got on the elevator (we were on the 22nd floor!), rode it down to the beach level, and you were at the beach. We also enjoyed the pool and the hot tub at the Celadon. Our condo was clean; beautiful; comfortable; and just plain relaxing! Everything you need is there (dishes; pots and pans; coffee machine; washer and dryer; luxurious towels... Joy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated relaxation at a great price

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked through hotels.com and chose Celadon because of the great deal. Overall, a pleasant experience. The view of the beach was great and the condo was spacious and clean. Access to the beach was super convenient and the pools and hot tubs were well maintained. With that being said, the particular unit in which we stayed was a little subpar. Needed painting badly. Carpets needed replacing. Mattresses were very uncomfortable... very hard. Some of the furniture was beginning to fray. Was decorated like a 1996 Kirkland's ad.... lots of plastic plants which had begun to break down and smell of petroleum. There were no instructions for wifi if any was avialabale for that unit, but I was luckily able to find an open network in the building to use. It appeared that unit has been rented for sometime with not much cosmetic upkeep over the years. Furniture on the balcony was minimal and aged. I had to reassemble the table in order for it to even sit on all four legs. I would definitely return to Celadon, however, I would not stay in 908 again.