Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would have been nice for the heated pool to be working, but was a great experience otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The pool and beach are nice. The rooms are pretty bad. Found a huge cockroach within minutes of walking into room. If you're spending your time at the pool or the beach (which we were) and don't care too much about a nice room, this hotel will work. We actually really liked the the waterfalls at the pool that created a nice mist to cool off when sitting at the pool. The price was great, so overall we got what we expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Location is Ideal but...........

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, location.
Cons: House keeping, room maintenance, breakfast.
The location is ideal, the beach is beautiful. We walked into our room and it had been a smoking room - a lot of smoking. We kept our balcony door cracked every night but the guy next door smoked and all of his smoke came right into our room. We bought an air freshener and moved to the bed farthest from the balcony. This all helped a bit. The furnishings in the room were very old, the rack for towels in the bathroom was rusted, many days we didn't get a bathmat, but used a towel. There was dirt around the walls and a rather large spot that looked like blood. I used the shampoo provided and we never got any more of that either. Our bathtub was not cleaned while we were there for a week, I know because the bath mat was never removed. Breakfast is the same thing every day. It was biscuits and gravy, some sort of egg patties, wheat bread, white bread, cinnamon raisin bread, a couple of fruits as well as beverages. In my opinion they could remove the bathrooms that are in the breakfast room and expand their menu some. The lobby was very clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Parking was good. I would recommend someone try this hotel as the location is ideal and the rates were very reasonable. The pool and hot tub are beautiful, as is the beach and view. We may have just gotten one of the worse rooms. But, I would recommend that someone see their room before paying for it here. We couldn't move as everything else in town was booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel staff during check in shower their exasperation with being at work and sighed loudly in front of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice room, perfect view, and great staff ! Breakfast was good and coffee always hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs, FL

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect and the pool was very nice.
Cons: They are currently doing it! Remodeling!
Location: All kinds of beach activities to include goofy golf, etc.
We had a very nice stay. The only drawback is the size of the continental breakfast area being too small and very crowded. Other than that.....I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

Great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This is an absolute awesome place to stay. Only complaint is on our last night our entire room smelled like marijuana due to the next room over and the hotel would not move us to another room. The kids couldn’t sleep due to the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good people on beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great staff everyone of them especially Felicia and o Keith good breakfast good security clean room good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved the pool! Room was fine. One of the stove eyes didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaz, AL

Beautiful beach view!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had free breakfast.
Cons: Would love to see a kiddie pool or splash pad added.
Location: Next door to Hooters and souvenir shops within walking distance.
Great place to stay. MUCH better than some other places we have stayed in the past. Gulf view room that was clean, wonderful pool, housekeeping staff was great (Thanks Krystal from Jamaica!!), great selection from free breakfast bar and walking distance to many stores. Will be staying here every time we go to PCB now.