Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

It was great but it wasn’t horrible

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is located in a good area and it has a beautiful view of the beach. Every room has a balcony. I was kind of disappointed in the hotel itself though. The pictures and the description made it look like we were getting in a good deal but when we got there it wasn’t all that great. There were tiles missing around the pool area, the hot tub and pool were very cloudy, one day the heater for the pool quit working (they fixed it fairly quickly), the rock area smelt like marijuana and the tiki bar was open at random times and some days it didn’t open at all. The room was clean but could use updating as well as a good scrub down (you can tell it’s an older hotel). They were also doing some construction so getting to and from the Lobby was a pain as you never knew what side they would be working on. One of the main elevators was closed and the other 2 were horrible, they would stop at random floors and they took forever. They did have a decent breakfast but it was the same thing daily so it got old after a couple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

love it!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: let the pool area stay open longer and the bar
Location: its walking distance from everything
when we got there we were greeted with a friendly smile and a speedy ckeck in. when we got to our room the view of the ocean was breath taking and the room was so big never exspected that. we love the pool and the hot tub but, wish it could stay open longer. we will definatly come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel at the beautiful beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My wife, my 5-years-old daughter, and I had a great time at the hotel and the beach. I wish the breakfast area was a little bigger to accommodate all the visitors. The room was very clean and neat. We had one with the view on the beach. It is a decent hotel for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
free breakfast is great.................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennett Mo

Gorgeous beach view

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We was able to check in early. The pool was amazing we loved the waterfall and rocks. Our room was clean and tidy and big. We had a full size refrigerator. The breakfast was hot and the biscuits wasn't the usual hotel biscuits they actually tasted homemade. The hotel was easy to get in and of. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars the elevator was really slow. I climbed the stairs and beat my husband to the room and one set of stairs was blocked. Still made for a good stay at a cheap price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville ky

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice overall experience, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly and helpful staff, rooms we're clean, right on beach, great pool, had hot breakfast, and was close to shops and pier park. The parking may need aliitlw adjusting so everyone can park on same side of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice close to the beach. Good pricing. Somehow we ended up in a smoking room. The view make us forget all about it and probably if we would have said something we would have been moved. My daughter did not sneeze not even once and my nephew did not snore. We can't wait to go back. Breakfast was great and great staff. How do they keep their linen sooo white.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good view to the sea, not so clean rooms staff courteous, easy access to different points of interest around the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper,Tn

Great view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was so peaceful and the view was great! They do need a bigger breakfast area. My room was super clean and the staff very friendly. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach fl

Very nice hotel we will use this hotel again

Posted Sep 28, 2017
AWESOME HOTEL especially for off season rate direct access to beach. Great staff check in is kind of late for my liking but over all for the price it was an AWESOME EXPERIENCE don't waste your money staying anywhere else!!!