Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room smelled like fish, sink didn't want to drain, had to use deadbolt to keep door shut. On the bright side pool was nice, close to beach and other activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city beach fl

Great location not very nice though

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Did not allow early check in nor late check out. Rooms are old and rough. Not very nice but GREAT LOCATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagrange ga

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice everything was clean .Great staff very good price .Great locotion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable area

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Wifi access is nearly non-existent. Connections between multiple phones would only stay active sometimes for 15 to 30 seconds.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, family entertainment, Walmart, gas stations.
My wife and I have stayed in upscale hotels and budget motels. For vacation we usually look for budget accommodations in a safe area because we just want a place to sleep. Executive Inn is located in a busy but safe and family friendly area. The staff were friendly when we needed a few sets of fresh towels, cups and soap. Being a budget motel we didn't have lofty expectations with regard to the rooms. The only complaint is wifi access which is nearly non-existent. Although we spend the entire day in the city, when you get rained out with FL weather, or just want to relax with your gadgets late at night there's no stable connection. We ended up just switching over to our data plan. The motel is right next to go kart racing, some rides, miniature golf, and probably a mile or two away from the beach (depending on where you like to setup camp). For 12 days, the stay and staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Hernan

Rude Front Desk Clerk!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very when we saw them in the hallway. But as for the Front Desk clerk, she was absolutely rude. My first room had a bug & I wanted to show her & explain to her my problem, but she completely ignored me. She made me feel as if I was annoying her. I am one NOT to complain! But I was very displeased with the way she treated us.
1 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The nastiest Carpet I ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Dirty and loud

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This hotel is relatively cheap but it is not worth it. It is not close to the beach, it is right across from a huge go-cart track that is open late into the evening and is very loud. The hotel room itself was dirty. The floors were sticky and when we moved the chair in the room there was a container of something, maybe candy, under the chair from who knows when. When we asked if we could get a refund if we checked out early, the front desk they told us first we couldn't get a refund at all. Then they said we could call the company we booked through and see what they said. We did and Expedia was great. They called the hotel while I was on hold and spoke with manager and explained. The hotel would only refund 3 of our 5 nights even though we only stayed one but it was worth the lost money.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had an issue with the air not working but they resolved it first thing the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Little older but clean and good value.
3 out of 5
by deborah

Atlantamade

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
ok for the price..needs updating..location was greatb