Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and good room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Need a good hotel for business stays this one works perfectly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This is second time I've stayed here and I will again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great spot off the beach! Very clean, staff was very helpful and kind. Kitchenette was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location, helpful and kind staff and our nice kitchenette. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

Awesome, Clean, And Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I booked this hotel on Expedia after a long drive from Canada for just one night but extended my stay here for 3 more nights because It offered everything I wanted and the price was very reasonable. It’s not on the beach but It is very close to everything and wherever you go in Panama City Beach, the Ocean is right there anyway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write us this great review. We are glad that you had a awesome and comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great value

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room was nice . Great location. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice. Close to beach but far enough from the noise

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Quick weekend getaway, perfect find room was nice, nor much of a view out the window but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Port Fl

Animals

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Way to many pets allowed there..Only one elevator on property ...ever pet owner has to take pets outside every 2 hours. This causing the elevator to be unavailable to hotel guests without extended periods .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will address your concern with my staff. Please come and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel in central location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, suite room was nice
Cons: Hallways and lobby area were kind of run down and could use some improvements or renovations
This hotel is close to everything I needed it to be close to! And the price was decent. The room was clean and comfortable. I do have to say that my toilet didn't work and was clogged on arrival. I reported it to the front desk and he came up immediately and tried to plunge it for me. It didn't work and he said that if it wasn't labor day weekend and they were booked full he would have moved me, but I had to stay with the clogged toilet overnight. Oh well, not a big deal. Maintenance was sent first thing in the morning to fix my toilet on the second day and all was well. The only other negative thing I can say is that the hallways always smelled like weird food and were rather warm, which wasn't a pleasant combination. Other than that this hotel is nice and a good price. Also, have to say that the hotel staff at the front desk is AWESOME. An older gentleman working the night shift opened a bottle of wine for me and it ended up spilling and getting all over him. I felt so bad but he was super sweet and wonderful about it. Didn't make a big deal over it or get upset. He was amazing and was so nice! Also the younger girl that checked me in was extremely sweet and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, our great location and our awesome staff. We are in the process of making improvements to our hotel. Please come and see us again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanett, AL

A+

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Awesome staff and nice clean rooms. Only about a mile from the beach. Will be staying here next year no doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Horrible service, no shower working.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Horrible overall experience. Really a waist of $500, I will never be back here. I expected more under the wyndam umbrella of hotels. Staff was rude. Shower wasn’t working. Housekeeping didn’t even change the sheets, disgusting. All the way around. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will address your concerns with my staff.