Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice complex but outdated room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The facilities were enjoyable but my recommendation would be to examine the specific condominium more thoroughly before booking. The one we stayed in was very dark and outdated and minimally equipped (not even a hair dryer or cutting board and only one pan, for example). The king sized bed was not comfortable. For the price we paid, it should have been much, much better. We have stayed in this complex before, but will probably stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bob Shahid

Never again

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience to book resort quest condo through hotels.com. 2nd time this year tgey lost our reservation. Resort quest did accommodate us with better property but it was away from our group of twenty families. Not very pleased with the communication. All parties could have done better by us. First time in years I give a poor rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off-season was a mixed bag

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view condo at High Pointe during the holidays and thought there were some good points and some not-so-good points. The good stuff first - the view of the beach from or condo was amazing, the condo was comfortable (average), it had all the conveniences you could want for a family holiday (washer/dryer, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, etc) and the location was nice -- within walking distance to small shops but quite a ways from traffic or any real noise. The bad - we were told that the city had deemed their beach access "unsafe" recently so it was being redone, which meant you had to meander your way around the High Pointe property and then through an adjacent property instead of using the regular access. Also we were quite disappointed that since it was off season the normal umbrella and beach chair service wasn't provided; you could see down the beach in both directions where other properties were providing this service as normal but staff in the High Pointe office (next door) refused and couldn't care less since we "booked through a third party". Finally, the condo had some maintenance issues (many), which were addressed within 2 days of notification -- there shouldn't have been so many and it shouldn't take 2 days when the parking lot was empty during this low season stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was just okay. We did not like the room location and would not have stayed at High Pointe if we knew the room was on the first floor. Hotels.com said it was pool view and it wasn't. Construction to the room above woke us up twice and was so loud that we couldn't even hear the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice location but dirty, dated bathroom.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the pool, ocean, and towns of Seacrest and Rosemary Beach.
Cons: #324 needs to spend some money and update the bathrooms and the living room.
Location: Excellent location. Very short walk to the pool, ocean, and towns for restaurants.
Hotel condo #324 has a very nice pool/ocean view but the bathroom facing the pool view is outdated and dirty. The bathtub has a ring of scum on the bottom. The tub has a rubber floormat that was rather gross as well. The bathroom fixtures were from the 1990s. The kitchen was nicely updated but the living room furniture was very outdated. There is a sky blue colored velvet rocker that is very old and very worn out -- none of us touched it the entire week. The grounds are well kept and the pool is beautiful. Very short walk on a private boardwalk brings you to the Gulf of Mexico waters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA

VERY PRETTY LOCATION

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: THE POOL WAS AMAZING AND THE BEACH TOO
Cons: THE CHECKING IN PROCESS. EXPEDIA NEEDS TO EXPLAIN IT BETTER OR JUST THE CLIENTS THAT ITS AT RESORT QUEST
Location: LOCATION IS AMAZING LOTS OF SHOPS VERY QUIET LOVED THE PLACE
EXPEDIA SHOULD TELL THE CLIENTS THAT BOOKED WITH THEM THAT THEY CAN PICK UP THEIR KEYS WHEN CHECKING IN AT THE RESORT QUEST OFFICE RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO AVOID A TOTAL TIME LOSS OF CALLING AND TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE TO CHECK IN WHEN YOU ARE ON A LATE CHECKING IN STATUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach. Good size apartment.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location - short walk to Rosemary Beach.
Cons: Not the cleanest room in the world - ok, but could use a spruce up.
Location: The whole 30a scene is great - lots of restaurants, but only a few shops.
We were not given any check in instructions, so finding the place to check in was confusing.
5 out of 5
by APT from St Louis

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Added a couple of days to a business trip for a little R&R and this was just what we needed. This area is a fantastic alternative to the run-down Panama Beach City area -- it's pretty much self contained, so you can walk to the many stores and restaurants. The High Pointe is a very clean and well appointed spot in the middle of it all, and the beach area (along with Crabby Steve's) was perfect.