Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gary from zebulon

Not for boating

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had called to make sure that we would be able to bring our boat and have a dock for it and space for our trailer, They said yes so we booked. The marina/nor hotel would have had a place to leave your trailer but we were able to park in the hotel parking lot because it was off season. Our room was on the far side of the building with a view of tree tops. We had asked for water view. Their "beach area" was not clean and a very small area plus you had a long walk just to get to it. There were not restaurants in the area. Will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albany

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Bathroom and kitchen floor need to be cleaned better and floor replaced
4 out of 5
by Igor from urbana

getting lost in the 21st centure

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
If you are on vacations, it couldn't be better place to stay, almost ideal. But be aware you won't be able to track your business, stay in touch with the family etc - the restaurant on spot is bad, the wifi is horrible and land line is even worse. But what is even worse than those two - there is no even a frontdesk, the place is maintained by a neighbor Wyndham or something. Needless to say, the typical answer there is "we don't know" or "we aren't entitled to do anything". Apart of that, the place is so tranquil that if it would have been taken over by somebody who is willing to fix the communication, we would definetily book our next vacation stay there.
5 out of 5
by Jim Smith from Festus, MO

July 28 - Aug 2 2014

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant, ground floor with patio, pool was just a few steps away. Excellent rooms, the kitchenette was very nice for preparing breakfast. The location was very quiet, but yet very accessible to everything. I needed a wheel chair accessible bath room and I could get my wheel chair in without problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
cons: the rooms were nice besides the dust on the furniture and the fans i dont think were ever dusted. lack of linens for pull out couch until asked for. lack of lights for night time tennis. kitchen area could be bigger like neighbor marriott. pro: great pools and nice and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly or accommodating.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Requested extra towels three times. First call to front desk the lady was very rude about the towels. Second call the next day to request towels given a spill about the extra cost for more towels and etc. I stated I would pay the extra fee. Still no towels!!!!! Call back a third time given another story about towels and was actually directed to the washing machine!!! Again willing to pay the extra fee. I am on vacation and I just want to enjoy myself . Finally when we get the towels housekeeper very rude and gives my guest an attitude about the towels .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelli from Slocomb, Alabama

my husband said "its too nice"

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed our "too nice" accommodations very much and the price was very reasonable for such a large space....living room, dining, kitchen, master bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffanie from Ft Walton Beach FL

Loved everything about it

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was very clean.... Very spacious and was a great price. I had no issues with anything.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Atlanta, Ga

Quite getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
my wife and I needed the little getaway, so you chose this place.it was very quaint and the room was very nice. there was a full kitchen with refrigerator stove and sink. Pots, pans and utensils were all available in the unit. We will definitely go back.