Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything went very smooth. The elevators are a bit slow, but it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice view from balcony

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The condo staff was nice and friendly beach was walking distance and I love seafood place across the street was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs.

The view

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Me and my husband went for our 17th Anniversary and it was amazing. They view was great and it was walking distance from everything we wanted to do. We didn't want to come back home. Thinking about taking the whole family for spring break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Hidden surprises

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Arrived expecting a $40 facility fee was surprised at an additional $60 cleaning fee. The room on the 4th floor didn't have a balcony but it did have a public walk way, that we noticed as people walked by while we were in a private moment. A note on the curtain would have been nice. To check in we had to cross the street to another building. It was said that it was beach front and it wasn't. Neighbors were loud most of the night with no number to call. The front desk staff for the company that I booked was unhelpful and defensive when I questioned the additional charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our stay at Orgin

Posted Aug 20, 2017
FIRST::Its not ON the beach, the beach is across the street short walk distance beach is private :] use ur same room card to enter gate to beach SECOND::for condos check in is across the street from orgin (staff was alright not the most welcoming but nice enough ) THIRD :: i believe we are in the middle of the strip so close by to everthing right across from sharkys literally walking distance as well as moes bbq, walmart is a five min drive, as well as to the pier park:: ***So to start when i read most of the reviews ppl really scared me. Then we arrived and the lobby stinked, no a/c, fans facing walls, furniture moved around i was oh sh** i thought my nightmare has started. We Found enough parking at the garage , Elevators do take their sweet minute gotta have patience. We got to our room, our card keys WORKED JUST FINE not like the reviews said having trouble with them. Walked in looked around YEP it was the the Efficiency Condo Room we booked online at Expedia, it was very nice and CLEAN(i brought cleaning stuff because ppl kept saying rooms were dirty not my case ) i had my king size bed, my kitchenette, no carpet in the room all tile i liked, had a few pillows (i always bring my own as well as extra towels)and my VIEW TO THE BEACH. Kitchen was clean, as well as the bathroom and room would recommend :) i had no issues what ao ever !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was great and very comfortable. The view of the ocean was amazing. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view but..

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This place would be perfect for a college student that is on spring break but not for a small family of 4 with a dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
One of three elevators working and the light was out in it AC was out for 3 1/2 hours Pipe broke Cheaply made furniture Tried to charge me $50 for a broken lamp that was broken before we got there This place used to be the best in PCB, and could be again with some changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tale of Two Companies

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the parking deck and how quick the elevators were.
Cons: The way the towel service is handled...by request only.
Location: Great location. Right across the street from the beach and Sharky's. Also, there is a Moe's BBQ in walking distance and Pier Park is a 5 minute drive.
I stayed at Origin Beach Resort for almost a week and had a pretty good time.Upon arrival, I went to the front desk in the building and was told I needed to check-in across the street at the Seahaven office.I later found out, that at least two different companies manage this property, one is Seahaven Beach Resorts and the other is Emerald View Resorts. Seahaven has several properties located across the street and due to this they allow private access to those who have purchased with them. I am unsure how those who book with Emerald enter onto the beach so this review is based on my experience with Seahaven and the property itself. The room I was assigned needed a little TLC on the carpet and the bathroom but it was doable. I have stayed at worse. The resort has a game room, laundry area, gym, movie theater, what seems to be a heated pool and hot tub. The pool area and gym are located on the 4th floor while the other amenities are located on the 1st floor. There are two elevators located on three different parts of the building so the wait was minimal and I almost always rode alone with my family (no stops). The elevators also go directly to the parking deck so you can park on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floors and avoid walking in the rain or heat (which is a plus to me). If you wanted to, you could walk to a plethora of restaurants and activities. Pier park was a 5-minute drive (if that) and possibly a 15-minute walk (we didn’t walk :). I would recommend this resort and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very, clean, comfortable, close to the beach, and

Posted Aug 7, 2017
My wife and I had a great time even though it rained three of the four days we were there