Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Caran

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would describe it rate it somewhere between a dive and mediocore. Hot water constantly running made the bathroom and room a sauna. Dirty. Door would only close when slammed. Lights didnt work. Very decrepit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay was not a great one. I apologize for the issues you had with the hot water. and water constantly running. I will be sure to have maintenance look into this issue. I will also have them look into the door and lights. Best Regards, Celeste
3 out of 5
by Wayne

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Exterior could use a face lift. Staff either was poorly trained or just couldnt handle the volume. Lots of people in lobby waiting. Several very displeased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear your room was clean. We are working hard to improve our property for our guest. I will be sure to get with my front desk staff to do more training. We strive to give 100% customer service to our guest. Best Regards, Celeste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Structurly unsound

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel has nice view. But, the building is not structurly sound. The doors do not lock properly and handrails on 4th floor will fall off if not carefull while leaning on them. The concrete in elevator shaft is about to fall in. I will not be back. Spend the extra $50 a night and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Celeste Lombas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not a great one. I will be sure to pass your concerns to our maintenance staff so we can get these corrected. Best Regards, Celeste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Needs a LOT of updating. Our room phone didn't work, all ice machines were out of order and 1 of the 2 soda machines were out of order as well. The other one took my money but the office refunded to me. Our room was clean and easy access to parking lot. 2 restaurants are in walking distance, Sharkey s and barefoot grill. We ate at Sharkey s and was awesome. Cont. Breakfast was very minimal. If you're looking for cheap hotel and not looking for any "bells and whistles ' this could be your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Celeste Lombas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. I will be sure to look into the issues with the ice & soda machines to get those looked at and fixed. I am happy to hear you had a good time during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay there was good. Our room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff was nice and helpful to you. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas
1 out of 5
by david

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
garbage in hall for 2 days stunk room just painted not finished no pictures hung bed was 30 years old
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had these issues during your stay. I will be sure to pass this review to our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to see you again soon! Warm wishes Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Need remodeling the hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is the worst hotel when I was and see. Terrible condition. Impossible close balcony doors. When was raining liking during balcony windows to inside room. Missing water tube plug. Don't pool towels. Breakfast without fruit, dairy, tee. Never come again with my family. I will don't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Celeste Lombas, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to hear that you had a horrible stay with us. I will be sure to pass your concerns of the balcony door and windows to our maintenance staff so we may correct those issues. Celeste
3 out of 5
by Miriam

Good place for a weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel in general is an old building it does need some remodeling, but room are descent to sleep in, they don't have a bad smell and are clean. However, I did see 2 baby roaches in the bathroom. The back doors need to be fixed they kept getting stuck and wouldn't open. Breakfast is good. Pool is clean, location is great close to everything. Management is friendly. Not the best place, but it's descent for your money. Wi-fi is also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We will be doing renovations this winter to improve on our property and guest rooms. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Celeste
2 out of 5
by Paige

Horrible

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy, scary place. I do not recommend staying here!!! We were afraid to sleep on the bed. The whole place looks run down. We kept seeing spiders in the room. The pictures you see on this site are not at all what the place looks like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay with us. Did you mention any of these issues to our staff so we could have moved you to another room? Celeste