Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice view of the white sandy beaches for a cheap price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Kaitlyn R, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice and economical. Beautiful view out of the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Kaitlyn R, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None in the front office.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
We make a phone call which they put on the door, nobody answered me, we waited the staff for one hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Chris FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back we are always looking for ways to improve our service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice view

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Upon our arrival, the front desk person was standing at the office door smoking a cigarette, not very professional. We checked in, got up to our room in the 4th floor, liked to have never got the door opened. It was so rusted, I had to have my wife run the key card while I shoved the door with my shoulder. Once inside, the first thing my wife wanted to do was go out on the balcony and look at the beach. Couldn't get that door opened either. The bed was not at all comfortable, the people next to us was smoking and the odor was coming under our door and through the AC, paint was literally falling off the ceiling, when I turned on the shower it just trickled out of the head, when I finally did get it to come on the warm water turn to scalding hot no matter how high you turn the cold water on. It was not a very pleasant stay at all we were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Chris FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am really disappointed to here this and though I know our hotels is currently being renovated for a lot of those issues i will directly address my staff for the remaining issues thank you for your response
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, AL

Old and deteriorating.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Not much except staf wasnice.
Cons: You would have to tear it down and build a new facility
Location: PC Beach is cramped. like sardines in a can.
Shower drain did not work. Stood ankle deep in water. Unkempt and aging outside. Sparsely furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience while staying here. We have other properties to offer as well. I will address the issues that you were having within your unit. However, I am happy to hear that the staff was nice. I'm hopeful that you will return and give us another chance. Sincerely, Katelyn T. Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Rundown hotel. Needs some remodeling, cleanliness, and pest control. Seen big roach in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay. I will contact management about the issues with your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance. We do have other properties that we manage as well. Sincerely, Katelyn T. Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible accommodations

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Hire an exterminator, grounds keeper, do repairs and updates
Location: Beachfront, close to attractions and shopping malls
Everything about this place was rundown and outdated. The outside of the building was filthy and it got no better inside the room. The room was very outdated and the beds were horrible. The bed sunk down in the middle with no support. There were ants all over the room and the balcony was worse than the inside. The balcony was very dirty, ants crawling all over, and the 2 plastic chairs were broken. the only good thing about this place was that we only stayed one night because we got back so late that we were exhausted. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would highly recommend that the owners of this hotel spend some money on an exterminator, grounds keeper, repairs and updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience. I will contact management about the ants issue along with the patio furniture and the mattress. We do have other properties that we manage and we would be more than happy to give you a better experience. Sincerely, Katelyn T. Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to see you again soon! Warm wishes Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jasper al

Nasty hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nasty rundown hotel feet get nasty walking on carpet just simply a nasty rundown party hotel HORRIBLE elevator inspection over a year out of date
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, I do apologize that you did not have a good time while staying with us. I will definitely reach out to housekeeping management and have that taken care of. We also have other properties to offer. I hope that you will give us a second chance. Sincerely, Katelyn T. Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Heard other guests figniting and cussing throughout stay. Hotel stunk and was not clean. The laundry area was nasty. Pool area was not friendly. Will not stay here again. The only thing this place has going for it is its location. Cigarette butts were everywhere even on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Dear Guest, I do apologize that you had a horrible stay with us. I will contact management about all these issues. We also have other properties that we offer. I hope you will give us a second chance to change your opinion about our property. Sincerely, Katelyn T. Front Desk Supervisor