Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Mediocre - not worth the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great family hotel - but absolutely no customer service sense its independently owned units. We couldn't get an extra blanket, towels, nothing. They give you no daily service so we ran out of toilet paper, trash bags, dish detergent during just a 4 day stay. They want you to take your own trash out and run the dishwasher but dont give you supplies?!?! We had issues with one of the toilets, hair dryer, fan, etc. Lots of little issues. Dirty. Vacuum was full of other peoples dirt and honestly I dont want to know about the sheets and blankets. Not one time did we see a cleaning staff working on rooms. Honestly there wasn't much staff at all. Half the games didn't work at the arcade. Its just for such an expensive price you would think you could at least get toilet paper???? Definitely wouldn't go again or recommend it. Only good thing is we were amongst other families and no partying!
5 out of 5
by Ean

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect getaway for our family. The beach, pool, condo and amenities were fantastic. Will for sure be going back
4 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason from Oviedo

Decent getaway for families.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty decent resort with plenty of water amusement for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Huntsville, AL

splash!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a non smoking facility. Smoking is not even allowed on balconies. The bed was hard, very uncomfortable. You have to wear a band around your wrist at all times, so security knows you are staying there. Room needed to be painted, lots of marks on walls, etc. 7 of us stayed for 3 nights, not enough toilet paper furnished. Very kid oriented. They loved the waterpark and heated pool (closed at 10 pm). Right on the beach so access was easy.
4 out of 5
by Whitney from Knoxville

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the room and view was amazing. My only complaints we're it was difficult to get a front desk person sometimes( you have to wear a wristband at all times, so this is a problem when they need replaced) and the outdoor pools were COLD. We went in October so I was expecting them to be cooler than normal but when they say they are heated I expect a warm pool. The kiddie splash pad and water park were even colder. My 2 yr old refused to play in either one.
3 out of 5
by D.W.

Fall Break

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was decent, but for the age it was a little run down. The overall hotel was decent. The pool had mold, the dryer was loud and squeeky, the drywall was done poorly, service desk was barely there
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Birmingham , Alabama

Horribly filthy rooms and property

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horribly filthy rooms w torn furniture and bedding. Stains everywhere. No handtowels or washcloths - front desk says they have a vendor problem and haven't had any in weeks. Splash pad ( which is the reason u go to the place) was broken. Pool dirty and full of bugs. You could not convince me to ever go there again even if free. Room we had was 702 east - stay away!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice place for families with kids

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We really love this place. There is a beautiful front view and the beach is nice. It is sooo close to the pier park you can almost walk there. We were able to get our grocery shop, dine and have a good time there. This place is nice for a family and for kids. I was able to relax and have a good sleep. Our bad experienced was really because one of the elevators was out of service due to maintenance, so being in floor 19 and wait for the elevator to come, was really hard. The place is clean, the room smelled like clean, clean sheets, towels and fridge. You get all what an apartment should need. If you think you can sleep well in the sofa, just forget it!! You better bring an air bed. The beds are hard, perfect for my back ache.
4 out of 5
by Telma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels