Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Overall very nice!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Rented a Two Bed/ Two Bath condo from Expedia. The condo itself was extremely comfortable! The Kitchen had silverware, dishes, dishwasher, etc. It had a washer and dryer which was very nice. There were a few problems. One of the doors to the balcony would not open and we complained, no one ever came to fix it. We also asked the front desk for more towels and were told no, and also some of the chairs in our hotel were broken. There's only 2 elevators so you'll have a long wait at times. There is no hot tub and the pool is not wide. The parking garage is big but the spaces are really close together, making it almost impossible to pull in/ back into a parking space. You need to be a really skilled driver to park beside someone in that garage. The front desk is a separate office in another section of the hotel and it closes really early. So there's no one there later in the day. I have been to other hotels where the front desk will immediately help without hesitation and there's someone there 24/7. Don't get me wrong, the condo is really nice! It had modern styling and was large enough for all of us. But the few problems with this place do get in the way of enjoying your vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was right on the beach! The view was awesome! The lay out for the unit was perfect. We had plenty of space. Close to eating places. Check in great.
Cons: Invest in the furniture in the unit! It was awful. We did not want to sit on it. Check on your units for future guests. There was a crack in the tub.
Location: There were great eating places and miniature golf places near by, plus the movie theater. Shopping places were also close by.
This is a nice hotel; not well kept. The room was dirty; furniture was old and horrible looking. Floors were not clean. The unit was nice; the owner is not keeping his or her unit up to standards. I was so disappointed in the furnishings. The couch had holes in it. Crumbs were all over the floors; we did not see any bugs, however! They did come and clean the floors again! They only had one roll of tissue paper in each bathroom. We were a group of six women! We paid too much money for that kind of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

GREAT beachfront hotel with great location!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The location of the hotel was perfect! Not only was it right on the beach but was centrally located to shopping, restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
3 out of 5
by Jason

Best Bring your own Bedding!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
If not for the location this stay would have been nothing to write home about. Location, location, location keeps this from being a worse rating. Cleanliness was non existent! Needs some work to broken and damaged interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You can hear the ocean waves

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The condo is very comfortable. Most of all, the condo complex sits on the beach and you can hear the ocean waves from the balcony. Absolutely beautiful and so peaceful! I was disappointed in the $178.00 property fee, particularly since I had to take time out of vacacation to take out the trash and wash towels for the family. Plus, the fee was not disclosed until after I had paid for the reservation. Even so, being right on the beach was a blessing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to the beach. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Other than the above mentioned we enjoyed our stay. Will return will just go about it a different way.
Cons: Cleanliness and Maintained Better
Location: Very close to the beach and close to all locations
Have stayed at Sterling Reef several times in the past. This years stay we stayed in room 105. This room was not near as nice as the previous ones. It needs a lot of work done on it. Could not stand to be in the room when the dryer was running it was squealed so loud. Air conditioner tore up while we was there also. The shower drain was stopped up and the cleaner was still in the bottom of the tub causing my pregnant wife to slip and almost fall.
2 out of 5
by James from Kansas City, Mo

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, elevator was down. Only 2 in the building to service 18 floors. Outdated elevators. Customer service attendant caught lying to another staff member about condo readiness, so there was integrity issues. Appliances dated. Washer and dryer non functional. Kitchen supplies cheap and dated. Beds and mattresses were worn out. No linens for the pull out couch. No towel or linen service. Basically, the owners could look to spend 20K to update the unit and make it really nice again. As it stands, your paying for a nice view and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large and we had direct access to the beach.
Cons: Better cleaning in between clients.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, jet-ski rentals.
The hotel was very nice and was on the beach. We had one of the PH rooms which included 3 bedrooms and 3 baths (large master and two reasonably sized rooms).
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels